We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has been refurbished?”
Review of Hassayampa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hassayampa Inn
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is a historic hotel that has been tastefully restored. Since the prices are so reasonable, we booked a king suite. It is lovely and extremely clean. The staff is young but courteous. The water is nic and hot, two flay screen TVs and free water. It was a great surprise to find luxurious sheets and towels. My only disappointment was that they have no feather pillows.

Room Tip: Loved the king suite...it also ncludes a small refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello, thank you for your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the staff. We hope you will visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

I've stayed here twice in 30 years. Both for one night and both times it was very nice.
I will warn you by saying the rooms I stayed in were the cheapest and they are small.
But they are gorgeous. I'd swear that I stayed in the same room 30 years ago. This time I didn't have a bicycle with me so it was so cramped as the first time.
I didn't eat in the restaurant this time but it looked just as lovely as my first stay.
If you want a treat and the chance to see real Cherry Wood molding and some wonderful wood work, this is the spot.
It's right near everything and an easy walk to all the interesting shops, and local spots near the Town Square.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJVaughnDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello
Thank you for your review. I am glad you came to see us again after 30 years! Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I travelled with my wheelchair-bound mom to a wedding in Prescott. This hotel was able to accommodate her in every way. They were super-helpful, and the hotel was a really cool, old historic hotel. The beds were really comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello Rebecca,
Thank you for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Our niece was married at the hotel on the rooftop. It was a beautiful setting. The hotel was charming and older. Our room had 2 beds in a small area- it was tight between the bed and the bathroom wall. Room was clean and beds are comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank BKSNtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review. Some of our rooms are smaller due to the fact this is a historic hotel, for whatever reason, they didn't make things as big back in the 1920s.
We are glad you had a good time and hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Chose this downtown location for our overnight stay in Prescott. I love historical anything and this “real hotel” is so charming and takes one back in time. Our room was fully updated with king bed and lovely linens but still retains that old fashioned vibe, lovely woodwork, a few antique furnishings - even an elevator that must be operated by a hotel employee - no doubt original to the building. Employees extremely courteous and accommodating. Designated free parking in a lot just across the street. Close to shops and restaurants in the downtown area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lenagal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hello Lena,
Thank you for your review! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel for the ambiance and historical features that we are proud of, including the original Otis elevator that you mentioned. We hope you will visit again in the future.
Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
557 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
346 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
79 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
526 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hassayampa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hassayampa Inn

Address: 122 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3899
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prescott
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $110 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hassayampa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the Grand Dame of Prescott, the Hassayampa Inn was built as a luxury Hotel in 1927 to entice Phoenix tourists to flee the summer heat. Nostalgic elegance with a restored 1920's style lobby, little has changed since the Inn first opened its doors 81 years ago, but every modern amenity you'd expect a 21st century hotel to offer, including high speed wireless internet. Enjoy world class cuisine in the ultra-fashionable, yet comfortable, Peacock Dining Room. Live jazz is frequent in the leisurely Cowboy Bar. Prescott's world-famous Courthouse square is a mere block away with endless boutiques and antique stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hassayampa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hassayampa Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing