We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vendome(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
US$158
US$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Motor Lodge(Prescott)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$90
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
485
273
88
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
273
88
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock roomhistoric hotelpeacock restaurantoriginal elevatorprime riboperated elevatorwhiskey rowrooms are smallromance packagecorner roombeautiful lobbydowntown prescottmodern amenitiesart decolike stepping back in timetown squareking suite
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I've stayed here twice in 30 years. Both for one night and both times it was very nice.
I will warn you by saying the rooms I stayed in were the cheapest and they are small.
But they are gorgeous. I'd swear that I stayed in the same room 30 years ago. This time I didn't have a bicycle with me so it was so cramped as the first time.
I didn't eat in the restaurant this time but it looked just as lovely as my first stay.
If you want a treat and the chance to see real Cherry Wood molding and some wonderful wood work, this is the spot.
It's right near everything and an easy walk to all the interesting shops, and local spots near the Town Square.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for a bigger room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJVaughnDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello
Thank you for your review. I am glad you came to see us again after 30 years! Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I travelled with my wheelchair-bound mom to a wedding in Prescott. This hotel was able to accommodate her in every way. They were super-helpful, and the hotel was a really cool, old historic hotel. The beds were really comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello Rebecca,
Thank you for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Our niece was married at the hotel on the rooftop. It was a beautiful setting. The hotel was charming and older. Our room had 2 beds in a small area- it was tight between the bed and the bathroom wall. Room was clean and beds are comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank BKSNtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review. Some of our rooms are smaller due to the fact this is a historic hotel, for whatever reason, they didn't make things as big back in the 1920s.
We are glad you had a good time and hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Chose this downtown location for our overnight stay in Prescott. I love historical anything and this “real hotel” is so charming and takes one back in time. Our room was fully updated with king bed and lovely linens but still retains that old fashioned vibe, lovely woodwork, a few antique furnishings - even an elevator that must be operated by a hotel employee - no doubt original to the building. Employees extremely courteous and accommodating. Designated free parking in a lot just across the street. Close to shops and restaurants in the downtown area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lenagal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hello Lena,
Thank you for your review! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel for the ambiance and historical features that we are proud of, including the original Otis elevator that you mentioned. We hope you will visit again in the future.
Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hassayampa inn is such a great hotel. The historic significance and ambiance is just a bonus to the wonderful staff and great restaurant. We enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. In talking with the staff I learned that they throw many great parties, including weddings. Right now they are doing a bunch of Christmas parties in their many meeting rooms. You wouldn't know it be walking through the lobby. Everything is quiet except for the staff asking how you are doing and saying hello to other guests. We look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hello Cynthia,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews