We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Nearby Hotels
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saguaro Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Scottsdale(Scottsdale)
US$177
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bespoke Inn(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$449
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,177)
Filter reviews
2,177 results
Traveller rating
1,657
323
132
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,657
323
132
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinnacle peakonyx barkids for all seasonsplunge poolproof restaurantresidence clubsaguaro blossomdeluxe casitapool staffdesert landscapeoutdoor showerfrozen grapescasual restaurantgas fireplacebeautiful propertywalk in closetkids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,570 - 1,575 of 2,177 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here for one night and was pleased by the room. We booked the Deluxe Casita and felt it was spacious and warm. The grounds were perfectly manicured and redolent of the Southwest that you would expect.

Though there were no issues and everything was handled efficiently, I felt the service itself was not very inviting nor professional. From the check in reception to the lounge service to the fitness center. The employees were not engaging and mostly seemed perfunctory in their duties. The most obvious misstep was the waitress at the Onyx lounge. She delivered our Carne Asada Nachos in one hand while carrying a broom and dustpan in the other. Not the most pleasant sight when having food delivered.

I think this is a nice resort to get away to especially if you want to avoid the busier parts of Scottsdale. Unfortunately for me, it didn't match the reputation of what you would expect from the Four Seasons as a total package.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2bayareatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with your honest feedback.

I appreciate the wonderful comments mentioned of the rooms, and the resort grounds.

I apologize for the service challenges you experienced during your visit. Please know that the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls.

We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a conference. We were in the Residence Club section in a studio room. We were charged $5.00 per day for housekeeping. Never had that happen before. Every hotel/resort we have ever stayed we have never paid additional for housekeeping to come on a daily basis. We have even stayed at Vacation Club properties on a nightly basis, and no charge for the daily housekeeping. Also, after we returned home and looked at our statement, we were charged a $14.00 service fee? Will make a call today to see what that charge was associated with. Beds were extremely comfortable. Would like to have been on a higher floor other than ground floor. We like to have an open window/door during the night for fresh air, but since we were on the ground floor, did not feel comfortable leaving the door open. We did ask if we could move to another room, but were told they were sold out. Fireplace was a nice touch. Wireless internet was extremely slow.
They offer L’Occitane products, but they never replaced the shampoo/conditioner from what was there upon check in. Staying for 3 nights with 2 people and showering daily, the shampoo was empty by the 3rd day.
The area was beautiful with upscale homes surrounding, but very removed from the city. Also, we were told they have a light ordinance and it was very difficult to find in the dark.
Had dinner 1 night at Talavera. Service was extremely slow and there were only about 8 tables occupied. Would have like to have had the Chocolate Soufflé, but were not told when ordering our meal that if we were interested in the Soufflé it would take 20 minutes to prepare. So after over an hour of waiting to be served and eating, we did not wish to wait an additional 20+ minutes for dessert.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a beautiful resort for sure, but for the price of the rooms it's hard to understand why we have to pay $11 daily to park our car outside the front door of our room (because we got stuck in the Residence Club rooms that are far from the main buildings), and have to pay $10 per day for wireless service that is spotty at best. I kept getting a reminder on my computer that if I wanted better Internet service I could upgrade for a mere $5 more per day! And after paying for Internet service, it did not work when I brought my computer into the main lobby.
Only other comment is that our king size pillow top mattress was so soft it was like sleeping on a hammock. In hotels of this quality, we are accustomed to firmer mattresses that don't hurt our backs to sleep on, so this was a disappointing visit.
But i must say that every staff member we dealt with was extremely pleasant, and the directions supplied by the concierge for every location we visited included instructions for getting to the location as well as returning to the hotel, which was terrific.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main section of the hotel rather than the Residence Club rooms, which are far from the action.
Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank Gemini607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with your honest feedback.

I am happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful during your stay.

I appreciate you sharing your candid feelings about our internet fees. We do a competitive
pricing survey each year with other resorts in the valley as part of our budget review process. Based on those results, we are confident we are fairly and competitively positioned within the marketplace. We are also in the process of improving our Wireless signal.

I apologize that our mattress was not to your satisfaction. We are currently changing out our mattresses, which we hope that will satisfy our future guests.

Again, I thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and everything about this resort is absolutely excellent. We have no negatives and plenty of positive things to say.

1) When checking in, our 2 kids (5 year old boy and 2 year old girl) each received the Four Seasons stuffed coyote which needless to say made them very happy. In addition, they each got to pick a rock from a big bowl and based on the type of rock they selected (tiger's eye, pink quartz, blue topez, etc.) they got a printed car that explains the rock, which was pretty cool.

2) After we checked in to our room, we received a welcome snack in our son's name. The snack was made with marshmellows, crackers and cream so it looked like a camp fire, very creative. But because of my son's dairy allergy, he was not able to eat it. So we told the guy who delivered it, and he told the room service people and they then delivered a plate of fresh fruit on sticks which was verynice of them.

3) We requested child-size robes for our kids when we made the reservation and they were delivered to the room when we arrived which was very nice. We then phoned and asked for a stepping stool in the bathroom for the kids and it was delivered while we were out. So the service was prompt.

4) The kids club at the place was also great. Unlike other hotels that offer kids clubs, the kids club at four seasons chain is completely free. In addition, even our 2 year old can go although a parent or guardian has to stay there with her. I didn't mind since there were so many things to do movies, games, foos ball, variety of toys/games, crafts, etc. I stayed there with them but they had a lot to do to keep themselves busy so I could just sit and read a magazine while keeping an eye on them. We had sight seeing to do the rest of the stay so we didn't get to go back to the kids club. Needless to say our kids were very disappointed for not going back. Now every hotel we stayed at after that, they asked to go to the kids club and were sad when there isn't any.

5) We were offered coffee/tea in the morning, prickly pear cactus tea in the afternoon, and plenty of bottled water while were there, and these were all complementary.

6) The restaurant on site were good, although we only had breakfast there daily and chose to eat out for lunch and dinner. Breakfast buffet was great, plenty of things to choose from, even healthy varieties if you like that sort of thing. Of course they have eggs made to order. My husband likes omelette and our kids and I just like simple fried eggs so we all got what we wanted. The smoked salmon was excellent.

7) The pool was nice but the weather was a bit cold so we only went once, but it was very pretty.

8) We also took advantage of the complementary self laundry for guests. With young kids who go through multiple outfits a day this was nice. The facility is in a separate building but it's literally only 20 feet from our building (across the little path) so it was convenient enough.

9) There is also a trail on property which we took the kids to. It was fun and not too strenuous for the kids. Our 5 year old walked by himself the whole time and we did have to carry our 2 year old on the way down but it wasn't too bad. The view from the top of the hill is to die for, totally gorgeous. The round trip took about 2 hours with a few little breaks along the way for the kids sake.

10) Other services (valet, housekeeping, etc.) were all great as well.

I would highly recommend this property to everyone. It's one of the best experience we've had, even compared to all the Ritz-Carlton properties we've stayed at. Four Seasons by far exceeds every hotel we've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Not exactly a tip to choose room, but if you have kids still in diapers, request complementary diapers/wipes when you make the reservation.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayeL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and very detailed review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We value your patronage to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Beautiful resort, fabulous food, excellent staff. Went here for a work event in Feb 2012, and loved the place. Only gripes were it's a bit of a hike from some of the buildings to the lobby/meeting rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomStax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate your feedback.
We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We value your patronage to Four Seasons and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews