We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent high end resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent high end resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here for a short visit in March 2012 for Spring Break. Will keep this brief, but the highlights included the service and execution by all of the staff, which was excellent. All the folks we interacted with we're genuine, friendly, professional and yet very personable in our discussions. I was impressed by all interactions with the staff.

We spent some time at the pool with our 9 year old and it was excellent and the landscaping and grounds were near perfect. There was a trailhead to Pinnacle Peak, which we hiked and was nice. We also had one meal in the Cresent Moon restaurant, which was good.

We have stayed at both the Boulders and the Four Seasons. Both were excellent in our opinion. I don't think you can go wrong with either. I would say the Boulders feels much larger and spread out. The golf course is on site at the Boulders, which was a plus. I think the pool was nicer at the Four Seasons and service was a bit better.

Overall, a very nice stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again as it is a A-tier property, well
Managed and worth what we paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pella_Traveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that all of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We value your patronage to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,
Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    270
    110
    38
    16
See reviews for
406
699
58
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here for one night and was pleased by the room. We booked the Deluxe Casita and felt it was spacious and warm. The grounds were perfectly manicured and redolent of the Southwest that you would expect.

Though there were no issues and everything was handled efficiently, I felt the service itself was not very inviting nor professional. From the check in reception to the lounge service to the fitness center. The employees were not engaging and mostly seemed perfunctory in their duties. The most obvious misstep was the waitress at the Onyx lounge. She delivered our Carne Asada Nachos in one hand while carrying a broom and dustpan in the other. Not the most pleasant sight when having food delivered.

I think this is a nice resort to get away to especially if you want to avoid the busier parts of Scottsdale. Unfortunately for me, it didn't match the reputation of what you would expect from the Four Seasons as a total package.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bayareatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with your honest feedback.

I appreciate the wonderful comments mentioned of the rooms, and the resort grounds.

I apologize for the service challenges you experienced during your visit. Please know that the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls.

We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a conference. We were in the Residence Club section in a studio room. We were charged $5.00 per day for housekeeping. Never had that happen before. Every hotel/resort we have ever stayed we have never paid additional for housekeeping to come on a daily basis. We have even stayed at Vacation Club properties on a nightly basis, and no charge for the daily housekeeping. Also, after we returned home and looked at our statement, we were charged a $14.00 service fee? Will make a call today to see what that charge was associated with. Beds were extremely comfortable. Would like to have been on a higher floor other than ground floor. We like to have an open window/door during the night for fresh air, but since we were on the ground floor, did not feel comfortable leaving the door open. We did ask if we could move to another room, but were told they were sold out. Fireplace was a nice touch. Wireless internet was extremely slow.
They offer L’Occitane products, but they never replaced the shampoo/conditioner from what was there upon check in. Staying for 3 nights with 2 people and showering daily, the shampoo was empty by the 3rd day.
The area was beautiful with upscale homes surrounding, but very removed from the city. Also, we were told they have a light ordinance and it was very difficult to find in the dark.
Had dinner 1 night at Talavera. Service was extremely slow and there were only about 8 tables occupied. Would have like to have had the Chocolate Soufflé, but were not told when ordering our meal that if we were interested in the Soufflé it would take 20 minutes to prepare. So after over an hour of waiting to be served and eating, we did not wish to wait an additional 20+ minutes for dessert.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a beautiful resort for sure, but for the price of the rooms it's hard to understand why we have to pay $11 daily to park our car outside the front door of our room (because we got stuck in the Residence Club rooms that are far from the main buildings), and have to pay $10 per day for wireless service that is spotty at best. I kept getting a reminder on my computer that if I wanted better Internet service I could upgrade for a mere $5 more per day! And after paying for Internet service, it did not work when I brought my computer into the main lobby.
Only other comment is that our king size pillow top mattress was so soft it was like sleeping on a hammock. In hotels of this quality, we are accustomed to firmer mattresses that don't hurt our backs to sleep on, so this was a disappointing visit.
But i must say that every staff member we dealt with was extremely pleasant, and the directions supplied by the concierge for every location we visited included instructions for getting to the location as well as returning to the hotel, which was terrific.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main section of the hotel rather than the Residence Club rooms, which are far fro...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Gemini607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with your honest feedback.

I am happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful during your stay.

I appreciate you sharing your candid feelings about our internet fees. We do a competitive
pricing survey each year with other resorts in the valley as part of our budget review process. Based on those results, we are confident we are fairly and competitively positioned within the marketplace. We are also in the process of improving our Wireless signal.

I apologize that our mattress was not to your satisfaction. We are currently changing out our mattresses, which we hope that will satisfy our future guests.

Again, I thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and everything about this resort is absolutely excellent. We have no negatives and plenty of positive things to say.

1) When checking in, our 2 kids (5 year old boy and 2 year old girl) each received the Four Seasons stuffed coyote which needless to say made them very happy. In addition, they each got to pick a rock from a big bowl and based on the type of rock they selected (tiger's eye, pink quartz, blue topez, etc.) they got a printed car that explains the rock, which was pretty cool.

2) After we checked in to our room, we received a welcome snack in our son's name. The snack was made with marshmellows, crackers and cream so it looked like a camp fire, very creative. But because of my son's dairy allergy, he was not able to eat it. So we told the guy who delivered it, and he told the room service people and they then delivered a plate of fresh fruit on sticks which was verynice of them.

3) We requested child-size robes for our kids when we made the reservation and they were delivered to the room when we arrived which was very nice. We then phoned and asked for a stepping stool in the bathroom for the kids and it was delivered while we were out. So the service was prompt.

4) The kids club at the place was also great. Unlike other hotels that offer kids clubs, the kids club at four seasons chain is completely free. In addition, even our 2 year old can go although a parent or guardian has to stay there with her. I didn't mind since there were so many things to do movies, games, foos ball, variety of toys/games, crafts, etc. I stayed there with them but they had a lot to do to keep themselves busy so I could just sit and read a magazine while keeping an eye on them. We had sight seeing to do the rest of the stay so we didn't get to go back to the kids club. Needless to say our kids were very disappointed for not going back. Now every hotel we stayed at after that, they asked to go to the kids club and were sad when there isn't any.

5) We were offered coffee/tea in the morning, prickly pear cactus tea in the afternoon, and plenty of bottled water while were there, and these were all complementary.

6) The restaurant on site were good, although we only had breakfast there daily and chose to eat out for lunch and dinner. Breakfast buffet was great, plenty of things to choose from, even healthy varieties if you like that sort of thing. Of course they have eggs made to order. My husband likes omelette and our kids and I just like simple fried eggs so we all got what we wanted. The smoked salmon was excellent.

7) The pool was nice but the weather was a bit cold so we only went once, but it was very pretty.

8) We also took advantage of the complementary self laundry for guests. With young kids who go through multiple outfits a day this was nice. The facility is in a separate building but it's literally only 20 feet from our building (across the little path) so it was convenient enough.

9) There is also a trail on property which we took the kids to. It was fun and not too strenuous for the kids. Our 5 year old walked by himself the whole time and we did have to carry our 2 year old on the way down but it wasn't too bad. The view from the top of the hill is to die for, totally gorgeous. The round trip took about 2 hours with a few little breaks along the way for the kids sake.

10) Other services (valet, housekeeping, etc.) were all great as well.

I would highly recommend this property to everyone. It's one of the best experience we've had, even compared to all the Ritz-Carlton properties we've stayed at. Four Seasons by far exceeds every hotel we've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Not exactly a tip to choose room, but if you have kids still in diapers, request complementary diape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and very detailed review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We value your patronage to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
26.8 km away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
19.9 km away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
11.5 km away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
26.7 km away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#18 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
25.5 km away
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): $324 - $1,463
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing