We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did we miss something?”

Blue Adobe Santa Fe Grille
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 20/06
20:00
Ranked #63 of 1,280 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Central Scottsdale
Cross street: Between Via Linda & Shea Blvd.
Description: An American Grille influenced by the Town of Santa Fe, NM. Major ingredients include Pecan Wood and Hatch Chiles. Our Great Separator is an ability to deliver spice while maintaining incredible flavor. Menu items include Steak, Seafood, Pasta, Salads, Sandwiches, Pizza's and more. Indigenous foods from NM....Stack Enchiladas, Carne Adovada, Posole, Soppapillas and Rellenos, along with other Mexican Favorites. Celebrating 15 years in business. Blue Adobe "Santa Fe" Grille, A Flavorful Spice!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love enjoying good local restaurants featuring inventive regional recipes when we travel so the recommendations for Blue Adobe sounded like just what we were looking for, Unfortunately, we were disappointed in the food we ordered. It started with the chips and salsa. The chips were apparently house made and were delicious but he salsa was an unattractive brown color and a strange taste. Our waitress explained that they roasted the ingredients before making them into a salsa and that was the difference. Didn't get it. The menu is amazing with many twists on traditional southwestern food and we chose a combination burrito and fish tacos. Neither hit the mark. They were unusual, to say the least, but the burrito just tasted burnt and the tacos were tasteless. Different doesn't always equate with better or, maybe, we just made bad choices but the glowing reviews of Blue Adobe just didn't hold up.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank casallese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2021

The resturant doesn't look like much from the outside, but the tables and interior are quite nice and the dining space is expansive. We found the food very tasty, their berry margarita refreshing, the service very fast, and our server very friendly and engaging. I had the Chip Chop salad with chicken which had a spicy bean puree underneath the lettuce etc. and the salad was topped with a delicious guacamole so even though I had salad dressing served on the side I didn't need it; and my husband had a chimichanga & enchilada combo - the portions were very generous and we took home leftovers. We understand they also make their own tortilla chips and their salsa was really good as well. We will stop by for another dinner before we head back to Colorado!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X8049NJbeckyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Have not been here for quite a while. Placed an order to go. On arrival, all staff were very friendly and helpful. Some masked, some not. Same with customers.

Ordered the Santa Fe Bay - Halibut with a Jalapeño/Hollandaise sauce and a side of a shrimp enchilada. Both were very good. We also ordered a filet with a portobello mushroom enchilada. Very good as well. Nice break from the usual routine of Italian, and American fare.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Absolutely enjoyed our meal and the service! Guacamole was excellent. Chicken quesadilla, Salad with Shrimp , cheese and chicken enchiladas and tacos were all excellent!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank lmw104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Visiting with the kids from Chicago on spring break. Wanted to grab some Mexican for "taco Tuesday". Glad we chose this spot. Friendly and very attentive service. Seated immediately, was a busy night, but good COVID practices (hand san dispensers, paper menus, masks, distancing, etc). Ordered a prickly pear margarita which was delicious. Everyone enjoyed their tacos, enchiladas and a chimichanga. Lobster queso was a unique appetizer, too. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BFree2372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Owner at Blue Adobe Santa Fe Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Thank you soooo much for taking the time to recognize our efforts. Be well and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Adobe Santa Fe Grille also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Blue Adobe Santa Fe Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.