We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
FindHotel
US$95
View deal
Hotels.comUS$107
travelup.comUS$137
Agoda.comUS$117
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
630
236
131
55
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
630
236
131
55
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception made to order breakfast complimentary breakfast happy hour old town fashion square mall great stay oatmeal front desk staff fitness center living room camelback mountain property pools conference renovation shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

The hotel needs major updates. The rooms are dated. The linens, sheets and towels are no longer white. There were issues with the water when we checked in. The rooms and grounds need to be renovated. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful too.

Room tip: The hotel rooms open to the outdoors. You could have a very long walk to your room. Some of the elevators were not working
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dhariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

Quick trip for conference. Great location EXCELLENT breakfast. Did not clean room after first night, but that does not bother me — some expect it. No time to visit around the city, but would enjoy going back to try as well.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

This has the potential to be a spectacular property if Hilton puts enough money into it. Great staff, especially Paula at the front desk but I’ll wait for the planned renovations to return. Our room was musty and furniture and flooring was dated and dirty. Wear slippers! The bathroom needed a deep clean but looks to have been updated in recent years. I heard rooms on the east side of the property are better. My apologies to the manager who took my complaints with professionalism when my inner Karen emerged.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2022 via mobile

Not the quality I’m accustomed to, with this hotel chain. Very run down, unsightly property. Not worth the price, at all. Not clean. Broken doors in room. Only positive is the location. Will not be back.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Experience620958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2022 via mobile

Tub didn’t drain, dated and dirty, uncomfortable beds, pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable, foldaway bed -“Ugg”, felt like straight up springs. No room cleaning service (unless requested), which is crazy, because then they don’t refresh coffee or towels, and then you are in desperate need of maid service. They should inform you of this upon check in!!!! They don’t put water out in the lobby until 10 AM, and then they don’t refresh it when it runs out. On Saturday, you have to wait till 7 AM to get coffee at the breakfast buffet. Staff wasn’t very friendly, except the chef making omelettes. Parking lot full. Breakfast buffet and pool were nice, thus the 2 stars. Definitely not worth the price tag. It was a low rent stay, with a high price tag.

Room tip: Ask for room cleaning service so you can get towels and coffee refreshed.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sarilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCTES General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Dear Sarilyn S,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while a guest in our resort. We will certainly do a better job communicating our housekeeping services upon arrival. Cleaning service is offered on the 3rd day of your stay or by request, we are happy to deliver coffee and fresh towels to your suite at any time by calling our Front Desk. We sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, we will address the items listed with our team. We appreciate you letting us know...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews