We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Talking Stick Resort(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saguaro Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The McCormick Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$277
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
74
93
35
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
93
35
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolchoice hotelsold town scottsdalefront deskbreakfast roomsf giants spring trainingseparate sitting arealemon wateryogurtstay there againhard boiled eggsguest laundrywaffle makerroom safesmall refrigeratorstayed two nightsshopping and dining
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Hotel was clean, quiet, and safe. Beds very comfortable and they offer a nice assortment for breakfast. The best part is a close walk to the heart of Old Town Scottsdale for shopping and dining. We stayed here for an overnight before heading to the Grand Canyon the next day. It was convenient to the airport and the interstate. Would recommend to anyone and would stay here again. Of all the places to eat I enjoyed Lolo's chicken and waffles the best. I guess I am easy to please. If you have trouble changing channels on TV just aim the remote to the microwave. No kidding! This hopefully is resolved by now!

Room Tip: Nice continental breakfast included.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogger54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for sharing these comments with us and for choosing us to host your overnight stay in Scottsdale! Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Nice property. A bit south of Old Town, but walkable (about one mile to center of Old Town). Ask the front desk about the city’s free trolley, or the free golf-cart taxis.

As the name implies, most of the rooms are what they call suites. My suite was a fairly large room with a partial room divider. King bed and desk on one side, couch and small table on the other. I think they have a few smaller non-suite rooms available for a few dollars less.

Everything was clean and well-maintained. Real eggs and sausage for breakfast. The biscuits & gravy was pretty good for a free hotel breakfast. I’ve had much worse. Can’t say much for the coffee. Maybe they just brew it too strong or use too dark of a roast.

Good towels and bed linens, and a comfortable bed. My room faced away from the main street so was very quiet during my three night stay, except on trash pick-up day when I was awoken early in the morning by the emptying of the dumpsters at a neighboring property. Complimentary fruit and (strong) coffee available in the lobby 24 hours. Friendly, professional staff.

Guest laundry on third floor has two washers and two dryers. $1.50 each per load.

Since most of Scottsdale is on the grid system most things are pretty easy to find, but this one is a little tricky. Speaking of tricks, be sure to ask the desk clerk about changing channels with the TV remote. And if you don’t use the in-room safe, be sure to ask them to remove the charge from your bill.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ816, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hey there BJ! I just want to thank you so much for such a detailed and positive review, I found myself reading it and considering a stay at my own property! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and also enjoyed Old Town Scottsdale! The one thing I will add to your review is that the golf carts are paid, but other than that you got it all! Have a wonderful day, it was great having you and we do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Good location. Great service from the staff. Indoor pool nice. Eateries/drug stores/hospitals nearby. Price was right on, very affordable. Breakfast room well stocked and attended. Will return to this location when returning to Scottsdale/Phoenix area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mariner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaimccormick, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us in Old Town Scottsdale, the weather has been just perfect for walks around town!

We hope that we can make your next stay better than your last, please keep us in mind should your travels bring you back to Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed here for a week recently while visiting relatives, choosing a Comfort Inn as we're Choice members. What a disappointment! The location was great for walking around the Old Town / downtown area, and the bed was great. We liked the suite set-up with a half wall separating a lounge area from the bedroom, and the breakfast was okay as these things go. BUT...there were too many negatives for us to stay here again. First & foremost, we had the misfortune to be there during a motorcycle rally, so had to contend with bikers revving their engines throughout the day & some playing loud music from their bikes while milling around the parking lot. The staff did nothing until pressed to address it. They seemed more concerned about keeping the bikers happy than the comfort of the other guests. Second, the room furnishings made no sense. There were only 2 small dresser drawers, and a unit in the lounge area where a sink & small refrigerator used to be. Odd, inconvenient design. Third, housekeeping was inconsistent with not all areas cleaned and forgetting to do us one day. Fourth, the outside whirlpool was filthy with tons of grit on the bottom - and Fifth, every time the TVs are turned out it brings up FOX news. Excuse me, but more than 50% of people find FOX offensive & highly partisan. Are you trying to advertise that you cater to Republicans? Most motels we frequent have something neutral like a weather, travel or decorating station. In sum, Scottsdale has so many other choices that we'll find something else next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from the parking lot side due to noise, and don't expect much overall.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LdFLakeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so sorry that your trip was interrupted by Bike Week. This is an annual event and we do ask our guests to be considerate of the other guests' privacy and peace. Bike Week is an annual event for us. You can expect Bike Week to be around the same time, which could help with your scheduling the next time you visit.

In regard to Fox news, we received several complaints of this and reached out to our cable company to get it changed. I am happy to say that we were finally able to get assistance in changing this landing page.

We do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you should your travels bring you back to Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Friendly and helpful front desk. Since the computer in the lobby was down, the lady at the front desked checked us in at airline fast and correctly (as I know now), which was (overseas flight) extremely important to us.
Very quiet location.
We had a King suite, not as spacious as expected, but OK. At daylight the room appeared dark and design and furniture outdated, slightly cramped. At nighttime with all lights on (I have to say the room had the best lighting we had during our 3-weeks trip to the US) it was actually comfy.
Overall we liked the room. Housekeeping did an extraordinary job. Room and bathroom were meticulousely clean. During our trip the only bathroom with more than enough towels. Thumbs up.
We did not eat breakfast, just peeked into the breakfast room. Appears to be standard, and enough tables.
Indoor pool (or at least we only saw an indoor pool).
We were very satisfied with the reasonable rate (given location), the value received and the quiet location. I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cibiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaimccormick, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of your stay here at our property. We are so happy that you were pleased with your accommodations! We are working on upgrading our entire internet system, which will help with the lobby computer and make the internet in the guest rooms so much better. We do apologize that you had issues, but we are pleased to know that our staff was able to help. We do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the states!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews