We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$69
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Saguaro Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Scottsdale(Scottsdale)
US$282
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$529
US$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$547/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$429
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$500
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
75
96
35
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
96
35
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolchoice hotelsold town scottsdalefront deskbreakfast roomsf giants spring trainingseparate sitting arealemon waterqueen suiteroom safethe ac unityogurtstay there againhard boiled eggsguest laundrywaffle makersmall refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed 1 night to visit a bank for a business loan. The hotel is okay, but oddly constructed/set up.

The room was okay. Arizona is the dessert, so the AC set as low as it could go would be a better comfort level.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiMcCormick, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property! We do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I had a great experience. I stayed for 3 nights for a long weekend get away. Breakfast served daily with more that decent options. Cheese omelets, toast, bacon, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc. I was able to walk into old town from this location and had an abundance of choices for a quick meal. I did not have a suite, but the room was equipped with a small refrigerator & microwave. The bed was quite comfortable...great location!!

Room Tip: Staying on the first floor near the indoor pool can be noisier, so if you want more quiet, as for a room away from the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiMcCormick, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to complete such a positive review of our property and your stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us and in Old Town Scottsdale and do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights while in town for a conference. Great room, comfortable bed and pleasant staff. I enjoyed the indoor pool and spa after a long taxing day. Of course the hot breakfast in the morning is always a plus.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank CH85742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments! We are so glad you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We stayed here for one night when personal business brought us to the area. Our king suite was large, comfortable and nicely configured -- I chose a room where the sitting area was closest to the window, and the sleeping area was closest to the door, so the noise from the A/C (in front of the window) was kept to a minimum. The only problem we had was that the TV in front of the bed didn't work for us; I reported this on check-out, and the desk clerk said that the receiver for the remote was actually below the TV, near the microwave, so we were aiming it in the wrong place. (There was a second TV in the sitting area, and that one worked just fine.) Wi-fi worked well the afternoon we checked in, but was a little slow the following morning. The included breakfast had a nice assortment of items. This hotel's location is close to Old Town and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working with our cable TV service provider for better placement options for our receivers. Hopefully they will help us with a more intuitive placement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is close to Old Town which offers many restaurants and shops. Upon arrival front desk was very friendly and helpful. A couple of issues, the toilet had a very bad stench and we did not have Wi-Fi.
We also thought the breakfast ended a little to early especially for family on vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your experience here. I have shared your comments with the team here so that we can make the improvements necessary to deliver the service and accommodations our guests expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews