We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$449
Official WebsiteUS$449
PricelineUS$449
Hotels.comUS$449
eDreamsUS$449
Trip.comUS$481
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,793)
Filter reviews
3,793 results
Traveller rating
2,158
1,100
341
129
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,158
1,100
341
129
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service third floor fire pit free breakfast whole foods hot breakfast amazing views floor room front desk staff would definitely stay here again no elevator grand canyon yogurt pool and hot tub pink jeep hiking trails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3,793 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sky Rock Inn. We were able to check in on my phone, so all we had to do was pick a key up in the lobby when we arrived. Gorgeous views from each terrace. Heated pool & hot tub were a nice surprise. Very comfortable room with a spacious bathroom.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandarayfoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

First off, don't pay for the room upgrade with 'views' as it's a view out the front window/door that you are paying for. You can enjoy the views without that upgrade. Hot tub was not working. 'Hot breakfast' is not. It's nasty prepackaged stuff that as my husband said, 'it's like they're not even trying'. Be aware the shuttle into town is a limited range so ask if your restaurant is included as we had an issue when we showed up (after signing up and listing the location) and were told they wouldn't take us. The manager, Gen, did a wonderful job of resolving it and they did take us and pick us up. I do think it's a bit cheeky to charge a nightly resort fee of $29 when many of the amenities (breakfast and hot tub) are lacking or nonexistent. The location is great. It has beautiful views. The terrace is lovely with fire pits and seating. The lounge had some live music and the shared locations are really nice. I think there is definitely room for improvement to make it worthy of it's price. I think Gen does care about that and will do her best to make positive changes.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MsColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important in helping us to improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The views and customer service of the staff were great. The rooms were way overpriced for what you received. Paying for location and service only. The room had an updated decor but nothing special. Was expecting more for the price.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank azstockmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important in helping us to improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Exterior was nice. Good views from the patio areas off the bar. Really no views except small windows from rooms. Rooms were very standard. Beds and pillows not comfortable. I think views are misleading making you think great views from the rooms, but absolutely not. Rooms feel like caves the way they are designed. Hotel is in good location. Just feel it was overrated for our expectations.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank allspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important in helping us to improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Loved the location; centrally located and walking distance from Soldier Pass Trail, Uptown area and other main tourist attractions. Also located next to the west side where there are plenty of good restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1slandgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews