We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here for views and walk down to their sister property for meals.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We discovered (staff did not mention) that There is a path down to their sister property L'Auberge next to the pool. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner or drive- free valet-
Expensive, but sitting by the creek under the trees, outside, feels so different then the beautiful views everywhere else. Again, expensive and the wait staff at the bar area was not great- still, the creek..wonderful!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing! Glad to know you enjoyed Sedona and the Orchards Inn. Cress and Etch each offer fantastic fine dining, just a few minute walk from Orchards. Thank you again for taking your time to share. We look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Found this hotel online by chance. What luck. One whole wall windows. Excellent view of mountains. Room was nice and large. Bathroom separate from living area. Bed was comfortable. Check in was a breeze. Couldn't have been treated nicer. View from our room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We happened to find this hotel online while in Sedona already and then realized it was right in front of us in the heart of it all! Great location, every room has a spectacular view and a coziness to it. Loved the layout of the room, it made sense and was very practical. Breakfast in free and served in a restaurant right across the parking lot, very convenient and nice. From the property you can walk anywhere in downtown (or is it upper Sedona?!), plus there are steps taking you down from the pool to the creek beneath the mountains and it is gorgeous! Would love to stay again!

Room Tip: Views from every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAss787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed at the Orchards Inn in Sadona and it was our favorite hotel during our AZ vacation. When we drove up, I was a little concerned because it looked like it had been around for a while. But when I stepped into our newly renovated room with fresh white linens, nice wicher furniture, and beautiful bathroom, I was pleased with my choice. Our balcony overlooked the most beautiful mountains--many of which were red rock. It was a warm day, so we swam and sat by the pool in the afternoon, after enjoying the shops and eating at the Outlaw Grille for lunch. There were plenty of outlets for all our electronics and the breakfast was at the 89 Agave Restaurant in front of the hotel. There was a nice selection of breakfast foods including fresh fruit. The gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to make our registration and stay pleasant. The location was A+ with shops and restaurants everywhere. We can't wait to go back to Sedona and visit the Orchards Inn again.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Best hotel and room of our 4 hotels trip.
Beautiful and huge room.
Very comfy couch plus 2 beds.
A beautiful fireplace and a balcony with chairs and table.

Loved Sedona with manicured streets and art galleries!

Room Tip: Suite with 2 beds and a couch ( $248 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anyes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.8 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $256 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing