We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$559
US$469
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adobe Grand Villas(Sedona)
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
368
308
111
42
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
308
111
42
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrymobile homepark modelbella vitaconvection ovenindividual unitstime sharemodular homestiny houselagoon spaadult spabasketball courtadult hot tubminiature golf coursethe cottagessecond bedroomrci exchange
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I am always disappointed from the the ads these places put up on RCI, then when you get there they are never what the advertisement shows. This rooms are on the small side of things, very limited cooking...no oven.
The grounds was clean, and no litter. Very quiet at night. Bed and pillows were not comfortable. When we go to stay at a place it has to be better than our home. This place the Sedona Pines did not come close.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We would like more information on how you believe that this was not as what was shown on RCI. Upon reviewing RCI pictures just now, we have found that all pictures posted on RCI are accurate, including a picture of the counter-top stoves. We're glad to hear that you found everything clean, and that it was a quiet stay for you. As you can agree, bed preference varies between softer Pillow-Top and firm non Pillow-Top mattresses. We've found that our Pillow-Top Serta mattresses receive high ratings by a high percentage of our guests. This also includes our pillow selection. We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, and wish you only the very best in your travels. We are constantly looking for ways to improve, and will continue to do so. Your feedback is essential to our growth, and we appreciate that you took the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Didn't have great expectations about this resort...however, it's very cozy and nice. The room was clean when we arrived. I love that they had soft music playing and they had turned on the ice machine AND filled up ice trays. The rooms are small but manageable. I do wish they had a king size bed as my hubby and I are both tall. I also wished they had an oven. They have a microwave/convection oven which we were not comfortable using. The resort has great pool and hot tubs as well as mini-golf. We are comfortable and satisfied but not a wow.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We're glad that you found your accommodations cozy and nice. We work hard at providing a high level of customer service, as well as a quality stay. If you prefer a king-size bed and full kitchen, we recommend a 1br or 2br unit at our sister resort "Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge" which is 12 miles from Sedona Pines. Thanks again for your feedback, and we certainly hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay while in Sedona. It has a pool, an adult lagoon spa, laundry on site with a laundry spa. Planned Activities by the resort are limited. They do have mini golf and table tennis on site. They also allow rv's. I do not know if they have two bedrooms. I stayed in a 1 bedroom. Part of an exchange with rci. The grounds are well kept. The units are a bit small. My fridge was really loud. There is no cel service here but they have wifi. Also no direct number to your room, so all calls need to go through front desk. There is an Italian restaurant on site that has a patio with live music on the summer through mid October.
10-15 minute drive to uptown Sedona. Very close to the upper and lower loop road and red rock park.
Space for cloths in bedroom is a bit oddly designed and there was almost a wall of mirrors in the bedroom. Units are clean./9'e y it's are by the highway and highway noise can be heard. There are nice fountains all over the resort. Each unit had it has its own small deck with table and chairs. Bring a hat with you as the pool has very little to no shade.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for your 4-star review! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I said here with my friend and we were both impressed with how cute it was. Lots of wonderful amenities, with pool, laundry room, and much more. The grounds had all the beautiful fountains, and a little stream running thru the park. Each unit has its own parking space and a patio deck. Although the main room only had a queen, there was a pull out bed, which my friend said was really comfortable. TV's in both living room and bedroom. Just located outside of town, which made this a very quiet place. Easy to get into and out. About the only thing can complain about is the floors were a little dirty. My feet and socks showed the dirt. Other than that, it was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaquigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for your 4-star feedback! We're glad that you had a good experience with our resort, and that we met with your overall satisfaction! In regards to the floors, the asphalt sealant from outside gets tracked in and gets embedded into the carpet. We clean all floors with each room turnover, and are in the process of replacing carpeting with tile. We appreciate you as our guest, and certainly look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The units are small on space but very clean and the kitchen is well supplied. Unfortunately we cannot give SP a good review. First , the location is several miles outside Sedona and very difficult to find if you are arriving after dark. The signage is very poor. Secondly, the RCI sales presentation was very much "high pressure" and lasted way longer than the 90 minute timeframe we agreed to attend. Also while this resort is advertised as "non-smoking" there was an unavoidable cloud of cigarette smoke emanating from the event center where the brokers were stationed. Thirdly, some personal items (cosmetic bag/jewelry pouch) went "missing" (i.e stolen) from our casita. I suspect we may have been targeted for attending and purchasing items at a Native American jewelry sale sponsored by the resort. Undoubtedly it was a mistake not to use the resort safe. Bottomline, if you decide to stay here, make sure to place any and all valuable items in the safe provided. Do not be misled into thinking this quiet secluded resort is a safe, secure place.

Room Tip: request newer unit
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank underthebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We'll address these in this public response, and would like for you to contact us directly so that we can work with you to correct these issues. 1. Northern Arizona has a dark sky ordinance, and we are in compliance with this ordinance. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your late night arrival. 2. We strive to provide an exciting, dynamic, no pressure tour presentation within the 90 minute timeframe. On occasion, time may exceed this as we ensure guests questions are fully answered. We apologize if your experience varied from the norm, and your feedback has been forwarded to our sales executive. 3. There is a private, outdoor, enclosed patio which is away from tour meeting and public areas, that is designated for employee smoking. We apologize if the wind perhaps blew smoke out of this area into the parking lot. 4. We cannot guarantee the safety of any unsecured belongings. We're sorry to hear that your jewelry is missing, and certainly hope that you filed a police report. Please contact our General Manager, Sheri Starr, at 928-282-6640 ext 1513 with your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews