We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The accommodations are 'Single-wides' and well equipped, but this is NOT a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We discovered why its so hard to get a 2-bedroom here. Seems that the bulk of the units are all single wide manufactured units. Therefore, to get a 2-bedroom, you end up with two kitchens, 2 bathrooms, etc.
We stayed here on a time share exchange, and, of course, they do offer you the chance to buy in, which comes with a 'Thank you' gift of a local adventure (We went with the Verde Canyon Train Ride). Thankfully, we weren't pressured into a purchase!
The grounds are very well kept and, as an added surprise, we had several hot air balloons come over the resort the other morning! What a kick!!! There is a large pool, a few adult spas, an exercise room, and dvd's to check out at the front desk.
All-in-all, its a rather nice place to stay and quite beautiful! BTW, there is a restaurant on site that serves dinners (only).
Enjoy!

Room Tip: You are between Sedona (2 miles east) and Cottonwood (12 miles west). Much to see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steversjunk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for your review! Our 2-bedroom units have a bedroom/bathroom across an adjoining deck from the larger 1-bedroom unit. (The 2nd bedroom in our 2-bedroom units have no kitchen). We're glad that you enjoyed our dynamic sales presentation! We appreciate you as our guest and thanks again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I am always disappointed from the the ads these places put up on RCI, then when you get there they are never what the advertisement shows. This rooms are on the small side of things, very limited cooking...no oven.
The grounds was clean, and no litter. Very quiet at night. Bed and pillows were not comfortable. When we go to stay at a place it has to be better than our home. This place the Sedona Pines did not come close.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We would like more information on how you believe that this was not as what was shown on RCI. Upon reviewing RCI pictures just now, we have found that all pictures posted on RCI are accurate, including a picture of the counter-top stoves. We're glad to hear that you found everything clean, and that it was a quiet stay for you. As you can agree, bed preference varies between softer Pillow-Top and firm non Pillow-Top mattresses. We've found that our Pillow-Top Serta mattresses receive high ratings by a high percentage of our guests. This also includes our pillow selection. We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, and wish you only the very best in your travels. We are constantly looking for ways to improve, and will continue to do so. Your feedback is essential to our growth, and we appreciate that you took the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Didn't have great expectations about this resort...however, it's very cozy and nice. The room was clean when we arrived. I love that they had soft music playing and they had turned on the ice machine AND filled up ice trays. The rooms are small but manageable. I do wish they had a king size bed as my hubby and I are both tall. I also wished they had an oven. They have a microwave/convection oven which we were not comfortable using. The resort has great pool and hot tubs as well as mini-golf. We are comfortable and satisfied but not a wow.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We're glad that you found your accommodations cozy and nice. We work hard at providing a high level of customer service, as well as a quality stay. If you prefer a king-size bed and full kitchen, we recommend a 1br or 2br unit at our sister resort "Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge" which is 12 miles from Sedona Pines. Thanks again for your feedback, and we certainly hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay while in Sedona. It has a pool, an adult lagoon spa, laundry on site with a laundry spa. Planned Activities by the resort are limited. They do have mini golf and table tennis on site. They also allow rv's. I do not know if they have two bedrooms. I stayed in a 1 bedroom. Part of an exchange with rci. The grounds are well kept. The units are a bit small. My fridge was really loud. There is no cel service here but they have wifi. Also no direct number to your room, so all calls need to go through front desk. There is an Italian restaurant on site that has a patio with live music on the summer through mid October.
10-15 minute drive to uptown Sedona. Very close to the upper and lower loop road and red rock park.
Space for cloths in bedroom is a bit oddly designed and there was almost a wall of mirrors in the bedroom. Units are clean./9'e y it's are by the highway and highway noise can be heard. There are nice fountains all over the resort. Each unit had it has its own small deck with table and chairs. Bring a hat with you as the pool has very little to no shade.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for your 4-star review! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I said here with my friend and we were both impressed with how cute it was. Lots of wonderful amenities, with pool, laundry room, and much more. The grounds had all the beautiful fountains, and a little stream running thru the park. Each unit has its own parking space and a patio deck. Although the main room only had a queen, there was a pull out bed, which my friend said was really comfortable. TV's in both living room and bedroom. Just located outside of town, which made this a very quiet place. Easy to get into and out. About the only thing can complain about is the floors were a little dirty. My feet and socks showed the dirt. Other than that, it was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaquigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for your 4-star feedback! We're glad that you had a good experience with our resort, and that we met with your overall satisfaction! In regards to the floors, the asphalt sealant from outside gets tracked in and gets embedded into the carpet. We clean all floors with each room turnover, and are in the process of replacing carpeting with tile. We appreciate you as our guest, and certainly look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
10.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.1 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#24 of 49 in Sedona
751 reviews
17.1 km away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 49 in Sedona
843 reviews
9.8 km away
Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $264 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing