We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel but beware of time share offers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We recently rented a studio suite for four nights. Our room was very clean and the hotel grounds are very well kept. Our room had a microwave, small fridge, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, cutlery etc which we really appreciated. The hotel location is conveniently located within walking distance to Starbucks and Wildflower Bread Company and other shops. Our only complaint is in regards to the many offers we received from the Concierge to attend time share presentations. We politely declined each time but it didn't stop the offers or voice messages (5 in total). It was a bit much!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Budgeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 651 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Only stayed one night on our trip across AZ.
We loved it.
The staff is friendly, the place is very nice and clean, the location is great, right in the center of Sedona: you can walk to the main streets (for restaurants and souvenirs) and are just a very short drive to the airport rd vista.
The condo has full kitchen and well equiped. We had one bedroom (king bed) and a sofabed in the living room (the sofabed matress was very good quality) and a propane fireplace. We had access to a private balcony that gave us wonderful views. The resort pool area is very nice and offers great views of the Sedona red rocks. The pool is heated in winter. There is also a jacuzzi : ) Propane grills are available for free and they lend you the tools needed for cooking, also for free. There is a Starbuck Coffee on site (which can be useful). Before going, I had read there was a lot of stairs... the reality didn't seem that bad actually. Yes you may have to walk a bit and climb some stairs (a couple... then a few more, etc...) to get to your room (depending where it is situated on the resort)... but an advice anyway... ask for no stairs or the least stairs possible when making the reservation (it worked for us : )

Room Tip: As mentionned... Ask to have a room that the access has the least stairs possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Pinon Pointe is centrally located. The grill and kitchenette were convenient. We were able to enjoy a home-cooked meal while sitting near the fire pit.

The staff was helpful in introducing us to the area and gave restaurant recommendations. We especially liked the Art of Wine, near the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFrasiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We really like this hotel and will be back again this April - the abiliyt to cook in the room or out on the community grills - nice pool and great location make this a frequent choice... We have been there 4 times before looking to see how much - if anything has changed since last year...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3tothebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Located in the heart of Sedona, is this beautiful Hyatt property. The pool is amazing with views of the red rocks, snoopy rock and the quaint village of sedona. The condos are very large, clean and updated. About a 2 hr drive from Phoenix and 2.5 to the south rim of the Grand Canyon. We went there last August 2011 for 5 nights, we are owners with Hyatt in Key West. The weather was perfect 80's in the day and 60's at night.

Room Tip: we had a 2br condo which was a 1 br with a studio attaced, it was more than enough room for 2 adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capegirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.3 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.4 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
985 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.5 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe

Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $231 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing