We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
599
288
88
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
288
88
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share fire pit full kitchen activity center cold stone creamery wildflower bakery red rocks wildflower bread company pool area bedroom unit washer dryer shops and restaurants ping pong amazing views fitness center timeshare presentation grand canyon
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

WE love all the Hyatt properties but Pinon Point took the cake! We stayed at Hyatt Windward pointe in Key West last year and wanted to stay again on this trip to Sedona. The property was exquisite , the rooms were perfectly appointed, the bed was sumptuous and the staff was more than friendly and professional. The pool was so beautiful and the view of the mountains while swimming was incredible. The ladies locker room and the workout facility gave you the "private club" feeling and made me look forward to the treadmill each morning. I did not want to ever leave. Very convenient to all restaurants and shopping . Definitely one of the finest hotels that i have ever experienced.

Room Tip: The studio units are more than comfortable for a couple and the patios are just lovely for "al fresco" dining or a glass of wine.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiechiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Loved the layout of the Hyatt, not your typical hotel plan. Rooms were elegant. felt right at home. Loved the shared rooms, easy access to ajoining room. Great views, wonderful patio. Very clean and high tech

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmogglg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We enjoyed a 2 bedroom unit for an entire week with a gorgeous view onto the red-rock mountains. This resort is one of the best we ever had the privilege for a time-share exchange.
Everything was just great, the spacious units, the utilities etc.. They did think of everything to make your stay most enjoyable. Best of all was the resorts most friendly staff. Restaurants and shops are across the street on the property.
Pool is a quiet area. Luckily no swim-up bar and therefore no aggravating noises.
Like to go back whenever we will have a chance.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom unit with a living room, kitchen and balcony. Studios are dark and small.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebsamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is a hotel but first and foremost it is a timeshare. This is our timeshare and the closest one of the Hyatt properties to our house so we visit it at least twice a year. It is in a wonderful location, very close to upper Sedona. You will need to drive to the grocery stores but it is only a couple of miles. The resort has a very nice gym and a wonderful steam room located in the locker room. The pool is gorgeous and the views amazing. The one bedroom rooms are the best bet that way you get the jacuzzi tub, awesome shower, fireplace, balcony (most with great views) and full kitchen. Even a washer and dryer. The food in Sedona is definently at resort prices even at lunch time so it is nice to have the option of having a full kitchen and doing some of the cooking. Great if you are going hiking and need to pack a picnic lunch or are traveling with children. The staff is very friendly and helpful, full of knowledge. I would recommend this resort for anyone looking to get away to a beautiful location and have all of the amenities of home and then some.

Room Tip: Try the new phase for updated rooms but some of the older rooms have great views and are more centerally located to town and the resort amenities (pool, clubhouse, lobby, etc.)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mstiffanygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Spacious apartments, great facilities and the pool has one of the best views I' ve experienced. Surrounded by wonderful red rock. Only downside to the hotel is that it doesn't have a restaurant or drinks at the pool which means that you need to go shopping.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews