We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Exceptional Sunday Brunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort

Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 89A
Description: Named for what the Apaches called Boynton Canyon, the resort's signature restaurant sets the stage for a memorable dining experience…where the food lives up to the views. Contemporary American cuisine with a hint of Southwest influence is paired with a wine list that earned Wine Spectator's "Best of Award of Excellence." Relax on the Wine Bar terrace or enjoy the spectacular centerpiece of Enchantment at Che-Ah-Chi.
Pompano Beach, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary at the Yavapai Restaurant in July. The Sunday Brunch was wonderful. It was a Champagne Brunch serving Champagne or Mimosas if you prefer! They had a wide variety of selections to please anyone's appetite. Many different salads, antipasto and cheeses. Fresh breads, an omelette station with many choices, poached eggs benedict with their special sauce, sausage, bacon, waffles with fruit toppings and whipping cream, lamb chops, strip steak, iced jumbo shrimp, crab, oysters, mussels, potatoes, and DESSERTS galore.
The staff was very friendly and were constantly asking if there was anything any they could do. The manager also stopped by to see how the service and the food was and was very welcoming. This is a perfect restaurant for a very special occasion and the spectacular views are the icing on the cake.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    127
    69
    38
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Really?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This place is supposed to be the jewel of the Enchantment resort, and while the resort and it's staff are great, this place is the exception... Expensive, BAD service, food cooked opposite to what we requested. A least they took the terribly overcooked filet off our bill... Sedona has many other really good places to eat. Skip this one.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonManolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yavapai has interesting menu; bone in filet was excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

I just love the feel of the resort which is a big draw here. I took my four teenage daughters that had a hard time ordering off the menu. We were given the option of ordering off the other menu which was helpful. Yavapai menu was $35+ and somewhat limited. I ordered the bone-in filet which was plentiful and excellent-highly recommend. The other items we tried were the mussels, lobster tacos (small) and ?. I enjoyed a nice glass of wine, great service, wonderful views. I wish they had more menu options or specials to choose from.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nkodream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overrated!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We were referred to Yavapai by two friends who said the views and food were great. When we arrived, we asked to sit at one of the many tables outside. We were told we could only sit at one specific table because the others weren't available, even though no one else sat there during our entire dinner. Then we were offered sparkling or still water, only to find on the bill that it costs $9. And it was probably tap water. I ended up ordering the $42 scallops and risotto, which came out borderline cold. There are too many restaurants in Sedona to recommend this one. Don't waste you time and money.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sand80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Boy, did it go downfill fast!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

One of the highlights of going to our home in Sedona was eating at this restaurant....Now, we want to sell our place. Very disappointing. They changed the menus, the wait staff was not a high end wait staff. Not knowledgable, when you complained about the food. They did not handle it correctly. The chairs were not dusted off, you could see dust on the back part of the chairs. They should have never changed the menu to match that restaurant that is across the hall...Never ate in there, now I see why....Terrible, Terrible, Terrible. Will never eat there again, unless it is changed back.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BELLABLU2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing