We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting ”

Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 205 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 89A
Description: Named for what the Apaches called Boynton Canyon, the resort's signature restaurant sets the stage for a memorable dining experience…where the food lives up to the views. Contemporary American cuisine with a hint of Southwest influence is paired with a wine list that earned Wine Spectator's "Best of Award of Excellence." Relax on the Wine Bar terrace or enjoy the spectacular centerpiece of Enchantment at Che-Ah-Chi.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Whole family enjoyed the food and Vegan option appreciated for my daughter. Pricing is expensive but for special occasion wanting a stunning view it is worth the trip.

Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a poor dining experience here. Perhaps we were unlucky. Starters were ok but the mains were not up to scratch. My husbands steak was the toughest he has ever had, my chicken was dry, perhaps we hit it on a bad night but seriously not impressed as we loved the resort.

1  Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are thrilled to hear you loved your time at Enchantment but are disappointed that the meals you had on property did not meet your expectations. Again, we've shared your comments with our culinary team and hope you'll join us for a better dining experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We loved this restaurant so much, we went back a second time! The lobster bisque capuccino is one of the best dishes I've ever eaten. It tastes like heaven. My caccio e pepe ravioli was also outstanding. This was, far and away, one of the best meals I've ever eaten.

Thank PickyJerseyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and agree that our lobster bisque is not to be missed! We hope to have you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

For what this restaurant costs, it should be better. Obviously you're paying for location and for your laziness (not wanting to leave the resort). We had the filet and the eggplant parm. Both were decent, but not good enough to justify their prices. Portions are relatively small.

1  Thank Brook P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We are always striving to improve and appreciate your feedback. We will be launching new menus in the next few weeks and have shared your comments with our chefs. We hope you will return for a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The views and environment are what makes this place special. The food and drinks were perfect and the food server (Robert) was very welcoming, unhurried and knowledgeable of their offerings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronsiddoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your dinner, as well as great service from Robert, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort also viewed

 

Been to Che-Ah-Chi Restaurant at Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing