We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the locals eat.”

Judi's Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Judi's Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 212 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 8 April 2018

People walked in and were greeted with hugs from the wait staff. Judi's has been around for 30+ years and is on it's second owner, who has worked there for 30 years before taking it over. With these Friday specials, I can see why...all you can eat fish and chips, and Prime Rib. I throughly enjoyed the Fillet. Judi's offers an extensive menu, great service and delicious desserts made from scratch by the owner! You can book a rezo online through google or open table. We went right at 5 but is seems like it would be a busy place during prime time dinner hours.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vicariouslythrulisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We saw the other glowing reviews and went to have dinner here. Don't know whether the usual cook was off that day but the food was pretty awful and we didn't finish it. The building probably dates from the 60s and is cozy, but dated.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended by the hotel close by and we where not disappointed. In a cosy atmosphere we received very good service by very nice and attentive ladies. We choose starters from the separate menu on the table and entrees from the menu. In many restaurants they serve prefabs and canned stuff. Not so there. Freshly homemade and real food. Very good! Will be back next time for sure.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank achimbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Judi's Restaurant in La Pasada Plaza off Route 89A in Sedona is a real gem! A cozy, intimate dining experience with wonderful food makes this a real treat. The shared plates option is great for those whose appetites want to include one of Judi's special homemade desserts. The staff could not have been more welcoming. We will definitely return to Sedona & to Judi's

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Joyceculek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great location adjacent to the Best Western, 1 minute walk. Extensive menu, great service and cozy ambiance. No big chain feel, locally owned. $3 ice cream was a real treat.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank butchd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Judi's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing