We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful retreat!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Ranked #15 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A delightful retreat!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Kathy and Larry are wonderful hosts, welcoming a lucky few to their beautiful home. It has stupendous views and is steps from Red Rocks Crossing, below Cathedral Rock, one of the most moving natural landscapes one can find anywhere. Talented cooks, engaging conversationalists, and attentive hosts, Kathy and Larry provide a luxurious place to call home while exploring this very special place.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs suite, and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
274
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ellenangel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Chose this B&B after reading the wonderful reviews on trip advisor. Those reviews are right on target! Larry and Kathy are true hosts, making sure their guests feel that they are in the lap of luxury. Kathy is like a mother hen, always checking that not only you are happy with your stay at the B&B but also that you are happy with your experience in Sedona. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing, the rooms are beautiful and welcoming and Sedona was fantastic! I would suggest that anyone coming to Sedona, stay here!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Sorry for the late review but I wanted to make sure I did one because trip advisor comments helped me decide. Better late than never. We have never been to a b&b before but i have the feeling that Kathy & Larry may have spoiled us rotten for any other places.

I did an insane amout of research looking for the perfect honeymoon accomodations since we have a little one on the way and this would be probably our last trip alone for quite some time. We were looking for luxury, privacy, gorgeous views, and good food.

We weren't sure about the b&b thing for privacy but it turned out to be perfect. Kathy and Larry have a perfect knack of being available when you need them while at the same time offering the utmost privacy. We stayed in both rooms but I recommend to anyone to go the extra mile & stay in the safari room. You can't hear a thing really up there.

We would open our blinds at night just before we went to bed so that the sunrise over cathedral rocks would gently wake us up in the giant picture windows. I would roll over, hit the remote control for the beautiful gas fireplace and the room would be toasty by the time the colors had changed in the sky. Then padding downstairs in pjs for our custom ordered, organic yummy breakfast.
We could consult with Kathy & Larry for restaurants & plans. Kathy even helped us plan a special honeymoon reservation. They are super knowledgeable and Kathy even walked us to the paths.

The services offered were great, we had in room massages from local therapists and Kathy did a hand treatment too.

The rooms are perfect down to the last detail. They have humidifiers, door sound mufflers, radios in room that you can hook to your phone and luxurious furnishings & bathing space. While in our room (safari in particular) we felt totally alone and private. The grounds are also breathtaking, it is so quiet and peaceful. We were able to do our morning meditations outside. We walked their beautiful labyrinth as well.

I could go on and on. Also the food & smoothies & constant chocolate is DIVINE!

The honeymoon was a gift from a relative otherwise we may jot have been so lucky as to stay here the first time, but we are convinced and will save our own pennies to return one day. I would rather save longer to stay here than go anywhere else. So if you are wondering if the services are worth the price.... Yes!!! Splurge on this place. The memories from here will last our lifetime and Kathy & Larry helped to make it possible.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awakeinthisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Hole. Wyo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had never stayed at a B and B before. Our experience was excellent!! We would go back in a "heart beat". The comfort of the space, the beauty of the surrounding views, the breakfast and ice cream, and the friendliness of Larry and Kathy--it was a wonderful weekend!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonniepockat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stl
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

All the accolades are true. SCH has it all, from delicious breakfasts to homemade ice cream, but what words can't seem to capture is the generosity of spirit of the owners Larry and Kathy who are unobtrusive yet always available when you need them. You can't help but leave their home without feeling like you have made new friends and as if a small part of Sedona now belongs to you and an equal part of yourself now belongs to Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramblerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.0 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.9 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
6.4 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
3.7 km away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#16 of 48 in Sedona
1,077 reviews
6.4 km away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Cathedral Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Cathedral Hideaway

Property: Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Address: 30 Serendipity Trl, Prices: $285 - $340 - 2 Suites Only, Sedona, AZ 86336-9167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price range (per night): $337 - $463
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, private sanctuary with spa services. Personal attention like no one else offers with two large luxury suites. Everything designed for your needs and taste. A one-of-a-kind B&B where indulgence meets peace and tranquility on two breathtaking wooded acres; on a hill overlooking the famous Cathedral Rock & Pyramid Peak. Let the star studded sky, wildlife and friendly hummingbirds win your heart. Labyrinth & medicine wheel on site. Read traveler reviews for more details. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing