We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
124
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarizona wine countryplace to stayperfect hostswine festivalwonderful hospitalitygreat wineriesawesome viewsclose to townbunkhouseberniesonoraelginpatagoniaaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We rented out almost the entire Xanadu Ranch for our wedding in late January. Our wedding ceremony was held at Kief-Joshua Vineyards with the after wedding BBQ at the Xanandu Guest Ranch. The atmosphere and views were wonderful and everyone had a great time. We stayed at one of the bunkhouse suites while utilizing the other for all the BBQ prep etc. There are plenty of areas for beautiful wedding photographs as well. The next day we had a great time visiting the local vineyards for wine tasting with Majestic Limousines providing the safe transport for all of our family and friends. Sonoita is definitely the up and coming attraction for Southern Arizona. Thank you Karen and Bernie for providing us with great memories of our wedding weekend.

Room Tip: The Bunkhouse is great for families or groups that are vacationing together.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knightryder2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed in the Bunkhouse - what a great place! Karen and Bernie are so welcoming and informative and just fun to talk with... and the scenery can't be beat. We loved sharing wine with our family on the patio by the Koi Pond, and we loved drinking coffee at the bunkhouse table outside our door. Xanadu is a piece of paradise. Plus you never know what animals might show up - you can bring your horses and board them, too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We rented out both sides of the bunkhouse for my 40th birthday. It was like staying in one of your best friend's houses. Karen and Bernie are absolutely wonderful hosts. They had everything we needed to make this trip truly wonderful. If you EVER decide to go to Sonoita, do yourself a favor and book a room here. It truly is a fabulous getaway in the heart of Southern Arizona. We cannot wait to go back and enjoy this fabulous getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The Xanadu Guest Ranch sits in the middle of what I would call high plains or open range if you will, in southern Arizona. It is also in the middle of Arizona wine country. With only five rooms - we had two, the others were empty, it was a wonderful place to spend the night. I watched the sunset from a hammock - listened to the wind blow through the native grass & trees and saw as many stars as in most dark sky locations. This is my kind of country - there is a lot more to Arizona then the Grand Canyon - as nice as it is.
Can't beat the friendly owners, great prices and great location - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phh26541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay overnight in Sonoita after attending a local wine festival. The owners were so welcoming, I felt like we had arrived at a family members home. After a quick tour of the property the owner gave us a map of the area and marked off her favorite restaurants for lunch and dinner. Morning brought coffee in the hammock overlooking the beautiful ranch. We had such a wonderful time, we will be back!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JenHopek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews