We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
124
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondarizona wine countryplace to staysonoita areaperfect hostswine festivalwonderful hospitalityquailgreat wineriesawesome viewslocal vineyardskief joshuaclose to townpatagonia lakebunkhousesonorahorses
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have stayed here multiple times and have always enjoyed it. We typically go to Sonoita for wine tasting, and after a day of embibing, it's nice to come back to a place which is peaceful, relaxing and almost like a second home. Karen and Bernie, the owners, are very friendly and accomodating, and we enjoyseeing them each time we visit. Looking forward to the next visit!

Room Tip: They have 5 rooms to choose from and we have stayed in two of them Both were comfortable and well furnished.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank richardpB8609TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Karen was most welcoming and gave us great tips on where to go in the area and beyond. Room was very clean and we had everything we needed. Enjoyed sitting on the patio by the koi pond to watch the sunrise and the sunset. Had a great view from our room also. We plan to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JandJS2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I was given information on Xanadu Ranch from a friend that stayed here before. Let me tell you, What a fantastic place to stay. When ever I am in town on business I will always stay at Xanadu Ranch. The owner is fantastic, the rooms clean and the views are awesome. I am already looking forward to returning next year already.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Spent the past weekend with a group of 5 women. Purpose of trip was to relax, hang out and play Mah Jongg. Mission accomplished!
Our rooms were perfect for playing, making our meals and just relaxing at the Ranch.
Views were calming and just beautiful.
Karen and Bernie were the perfect hosts. When you needed them they were easy to find. Cozy, comfortable,very fair pricing for rooms and the friendliest hosts ever. Thank you!

Room Tip: Bunkhouse rooms great for groups! Views and patios included.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Thanks Karen for sharing your beautiful place. You made us feel right at home and the accommodations were AWESOME. The location of the ranch is perfect for exploring the area wineries yet close to town for food ect. What a gem!! Thanks

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews