We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful visit at Xanadu Ranch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Xanadu Ranch GetAway / Private Guest Rooms / Guest Ranch & Horse Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Sonoita B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Karen and Bernie were lovely hosts. The views from the ranch are amazing, especially after getting some monsoon rain. The ranch is very close to the town of Sonoita, and to the wineries in Sonoita and Elgin. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sehakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have stayed here multiple times and have always enjoyed it. We typically go to Sonoita for wine tasting, and after a day of embibing, it's nice to come back to a place which is peaceful, relaxing and almost like a second home. Karen and Bernie, the owners, are very friendly and accomodating, and we enjoyseeing them each time we visit. Looking forward to the next visit!

Room Tip: They have 5 rooms to choose from and we have stayed in two of them Both were comfortable and well fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank richardpB8609TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Karen was most welcoming and gave us great tips on where to go in the area and beyond. Room was very clean and we had everything we needed. Enjoyed sitting on the patio by the koi pond to watch the sunrise and the sunset. Had a great view from our room also. We plan to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JandJS2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I was given information on Xanadu Ranch from a friend that stayed here before. Let me tell you, What a fantastic place to stay. When ever I am in town on business I will always stay at Xanadu Ranch. The owner is fantastic, the rooms clean and the views are awesome. I am already looking forward to returning next year already.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Spent the past weekend with a group of 5 women. Purpose of trip was to relax, hang out and play Mah Jongg. Mission accomplished!
Our rooms were perfect for playing, making our meals and just relaxing at the Ranch.
Views were calming and just beautiful.
Karen and Bernie were the perfect hosts. When you needed them they were easy to find. Cozy, comfortable,very fair pricing for rooms and the friendliest hosts ever. Thank you!

Room Tip: Bunkhouse rooms great for groups! Views and patios included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Xanadu Ranch GetAway / Private Guest Rooms / Guest Ranch & Horse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Ranch GetAway / Private Guest Rooms / Guest Ranch & Horse Motel

Address: 92 S.Los Encinos Rd, P.O. Box 1291, Sonoita, AZ 85637
Region: United States > Arizona > Sonoita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoita
Price Range: S$118 - S$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Xanadu Ranch GetAway gives you all the amenities to make your stay your way...At the Xanadu you can make your own hot breakfast in your room, we have 3 units with Full Kitchens or go to one of our local places for breakfast.or just have a cup of coffee or tea on us, in the privacy of your own room or outside at one of our comfortable scenic seating areas, watch a DVD movie (all rooms have satellite TV, DVD players and wireless Internet)***All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots & toasters.We are 1 1/2 miles from the Sonoita Crossroads, close to all the finest Restaurants and Shops, in the heart of wine country...If your coming to do the winery's we would recommend stopping at Charron's vineyards just off I-10 6 miles on the left. Then come here and check in as we have a Wine club card, on your room key for discounts and take some of our wine glasses all this will save $. Also we can give you the latest updates and a wine tour vacation guide. Xanadu Means "A place of great beauty, peace and contentment " Dream Land" ! Trip Advisor's # 1 Pick for Sonoita, Elgin, Patagonia, (The Mountain Empire) Certificate of Excellence Winner from Trip Advisor for 2011 & 2013 & 2014 (A big thanks to all our return guests) The # 1 pick for group gatherings, family reunions, Girl's weekend out, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Xanadu Ranch GetAway / Private Guest Rooms / Guest Ranch & Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing