We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
124
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarizona wine countryplace to stayperfect hostswine festivalwonderful hospitalitygreat wineriesawesome viewslocal vineyardsclose to townkief joshuabunkhouseberniesonoraelginpatagoniaaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a quick trip to wine country and just stayed one night at Xanadu ranch. We loved it! It’s a great place to base oneself for southern Arizona wine country. It’s funky in a comfortable, appealing way and the owner was super friendly and helpful. We will come back and bring a few of our daughters next time. The area has a unique beauty and it is an appealing place to slow down.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights to go mearns quail hunting, and I cant say enough of what a beutiful ranch, and accommodations karen and bernie have. Karen was so nice and inviting when we arrived, was very accommodating to all our needs. I highly recommend xanadu ranch, best place to stay!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous time staying at the bunkhouse. Unfortunately we were only there for a short time so we will definitely come back to visit. The stars at night and sunset were amazing. Very convenient to visiting some great wineries. And we loved the fact that we could bring our dog. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Karen and Bernie are fabulous hosts, who love what they do! The ranch is immaculate and Sonoita is a perfect escape from the Tucson heat. We look forward to staying with them again soon and bringing the kids next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinaromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Karen and Bernie were lovely hosts. The views from the ranch are amazing, especially after getting some monsoon rain. The ranch is very close to the town of Sonoita, and to the wineries in Sonoita and Elgin. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sehakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews