We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay for that Old West feel...”
Review of Tombstone Bordello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tombstone Bordello
Ranked #4 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We had an excellent stay here. It is a few blocks from the main streets of Tombstone and everything is walkable. We slept great and woke up to a great home-cooked breakfast. The staff was friendly and wanted to help you in any way they could. Very quiet at night, even with a full house. Why stay at a Holiday Inn when you can stay at a place like this and get a great breakfast? My husband and 6 year old son were on the trip and it was very convenient for a young child. We will stay here again if we come back - there is nowhere better to stay, trust us we've been there!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ditto1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2010

The best place to stay in tombstone! Dusty and Lynda really make the Bordello the friendliest B&B in town.The food is awesome,the rooms are great with a real sense of the old west ,full of helpful advice,tips and knowledge they really make your stay special .We had the best holiday here and wont stay anywhere else when we return 5* all the way so much more than just a place to stay
just genuine passion for the history of the town and its patrons and such enthusiasm with people who choose to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

This was our first time staying at a Bed &Breakfast.The tombstone Bordello is over 100 years old and was formerly one time owed by Big Nose Kate.
We stayed in the Fallen Angel room w/balcony.It was very charming,also said to have some paranormal activity....we didn't notice anything in our room.My Mom said in the Lady In Sin room.This is on the first floor next to the living room.She did wake up to whispering?very interesting.
It has a pool and hot tub.Both times we used it we were the only people out there.
Lynda and Dusty were very nice hosts.Lynda made a hot full breakfast each morning.Excellent food before siteseeing on allen street.A 5minute walk fright up the street from where we staying.
The Crystal Palace has the best food in town we thought!!Great hamburgers for lunch and they're Ribeye steaks are excellent.
I would stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

We stayed here for two nights in April, and will definitely stay here again if we go back to Tombstone. The B&B is a few blocks away from the center of town, so it feels secluded and quiet but it's just a short walk away from the center of Tombstone.

We stayed in the Lady of Sin room, which is downstairs and right next to the living room. The room was well-furnished, the bed was comfortable, and the location was ideal for making a quick exit in the mornings. We had our own bathroom, as well as a heater which we surprisingly needed to use in the middle of April! We also made use of the living room our first night, watching Tombstone in Tombstone. It's touristy, but we had to do it. The living room was stocked full of books, brochures, and Western movies to watch. There's also a jacuzzi and a beautiful outdoor area, but it was a bit cold for us to utilize those when we were visiting.

The best thing about our visit had to be the hosts. Dusty and Lynda were friendly, accommodating, and made the house come alive. They had stories to tell about the Bordello, told us about the sights we HAD to see, and recommended the best restaurants to eat at (the Longhorn was our favorite, but that's a different review). I requested a vegetarian breakfast and had multiple items to choose from, and my spouse thought the hot breakfast was delicious. Each morning we'd wake up to a tasty breakfast and chat with the hosts and other visitors; the Bordello felt like a home away from home. I'd highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Tombstone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscillate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

The bordello is the place to stay if you want to feel like you are in a part of the town's history. The room was clean and inviting. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. Aside from the private bathroom the room is like stepping back in time. There is no tv or internet connection in the room, which for us added authenticity to the time period in which the bordello was made. Tombstone is a short distance away, an easy walk if you need to stretch your legs. Breakfast at the bordello was excellent. We were never served the same thing twice. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bormas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.9 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.8 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
539 reviews
3 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
76 reviews
33.8 km away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
334 reviews
0.2 km away
Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Bordello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Bordello

Address: 107 West Allen Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638-0670
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Price Range: $161 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tombstone Bordello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tombstone Bordello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Bordello b&b
Tombstone Bordello Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing