We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villas Alturas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Rio Mar(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfall Villas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tropical Sands Dominical Eco Inn(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cuna del Angel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Baru Lodge(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily cleaningan adventurehousekeepervillaoceanjunglebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The spacious accommodation, en suite bedrooms, versatile living area, beautiful swimming pool brilliantly and comfortably absorbed us all fourteen of us aged 7 to 70. It was an excellent hopping off point for exploration and adventure up and down the coast, and worked equally well as a spot for chilling and snoozing!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank JaneBatchelorHodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We rented the entire villa to accommodate 14 people (10adults, 4 kids). Minutes to beaches, Dominical, grocery shops, gas station, restaurants. Plenty of space to entertain or to find a quiet spot on your own. Beautiful scenery, jungle views, sunsets, ocean. Awesome to have an ice machine! Fantastic infinity pool. 6 rooms are the same (king bed) 2 rooms with 2 single beds. One seemed to be a "back up" and was not as clean as the others (toilet stained) but totally useable. Kitchen was awkward and a bit small, dishwasher didn't work well, BBQ was temperamental. Daily cleaning was a nice feature, but would have been nice if the kitchen was included. The lookout was a bit disappointing as it's mostly rooftop.
Overall we loved this spot and would definitely return. It exceeded our expectations and we were so comfortable and felt well looked after.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 17 with the youngest one being 5. Every one enjoyed the separate rooms with bathrooms. The nice kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. The pool was incredible and the view was to die for.
Benjamin and Maru helped us find the place and settled us in. They also helped us with tips about the area and a couple of reservations.
Sonia was the best housekeeper. We hardly saw her but somehow everything was fantastically clean.
We had Gabo cook for us a couple of nights. A little pricy but definitely worth it.
If you are renting this place, definitely get a 4x4. IT is an adventure to get to but totally worth it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank world_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My family and I stayed here over a year ago and I feel bad waiting this long to review it but the house was so amazing and Stu, who took care of us the whole week we were there, including cooking us an amazing dinner one night, was so cool and accomodating, I felt compelled to share our experience. As you can see from the photos, the location is perfect. We even loved the drive up, which was like something from the Indiana Jones ride at Disneyland. We took every room of the place and every room was perfect. The pool was big enough for everyone to jump in at once, the kitchen was well stocked, the indoor/outdoor living spaces had plenty of room for everyone, even when it rained. Easily one of the best places I've stayed and one of the best vacations ever.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElderFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The house is beautiful, comes with daily cleaning and laundry service that was unexpected. View is incredible, you can hear the howler monkeys in the mornings and if you are lucky have a visit by a sloth and cappuccino monkeys. Toucans were there every day. Road to the house is an adventure, definitely need a 4x4 to get there, but its a fun ride. Kitchen is a little hot for cooking, but use Stu for your meals, as he is an incredible chef, his fish is to die for. Stu is also a great tour guide, we didn't use his local expertise as much as we would have liked but had a great time on the days he joined us, he took us to some local gems... waterfalls and beaches that are not the regular tourist spots. Would recommend Villa Ambiente to anyone looking for a real Costa Rica experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same with views of the rainforest.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelabA5885EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews