We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST STAY AND MUST DO!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rancho Corcovado
Ranked #10 of 18 Drake Bay B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A MUST STAY AND MUST DO!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I cannot even begin to say enough great things about this place! Our room was less than 30 yards from an amazing beach. The rooms are very simple but VERY clean and provide you with the basics you need. The hotel is owned and operated by an incredible Costa Rican Family that makes you feel right at home. Roger the owner was super hospitable as was his brother Armando (who I might add has amazing stories to share). The property is centrally located and well kept. The food was great; Daisy and the crew do an incredible job in the kitchen. The staff is friendly and trustworthy. One of the best things about this place is it's location on Drake Bay and the fact that the family also owns and operates a boat (driven by Armando) that you can hire for tours to the Corcovado National Park. We WILL be back and I HIGHLY reccomend this place to anyone traveling looking for a great vacation!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    50
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
66
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The rooms are basic and quite a walk up the hill to our room...but we felt like we were on top of the world! Beautiful beach, great tours to Corcovado Park and Cano Island and terrific bird watching from our porch and the restaurant. I can't say enough good things about the staff....so warm, welcoming, and eager to please! We felt like part of the family by the time we left!

Room Tip: Top of the hill for a great view and birdwatching at sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonflyreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We had a room that took a long climb to get to but worth the climb. We would sit outside our room and bird watch. Wonderful! We also loved being able to walk out of the restaurant and into the water. Food was good except the meats were overdone but there was so much of everything else, it did not matter. Rooms clean but simple. Manager very helpful to organize activities. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: Certainly worth the climb to get the rooms furthest up the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tremblade, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We spent 2 nights in this hotel, the rooms are very clean and comfortable like all the infrastrucutres of the hotel. The food is simple but really delicious.
The managers are very nice and helpfull to organise activities. The location directly on the beach is also great!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misspauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Rancho Corcovado feels like home: friendly warm welcome. in the middle of one of the most beautyfull area;s in costar rica; Very very beautyfull garden where the parrots will fly in the trees in front of your window. Do not stay for one day, enjoy the cooking of anna sandra and esther for at least two days. wilmar and robin july 2011

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drake Bay hotels
1.1 km away
Aguila de Osa Inn
Aguila de Osa Inn
#4 of 8 in Drake Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.8 km away
Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort
0.9 km away
Jinetes de Osa Hotel
Jinetes de Osa Hotel
#8 of 8 in Drake Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Drake Bay Wilderness Resort
0.9 km away
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
#1 of 8 in Drake Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Las Caletas Lodge
Hotel Las Caletas Lodge
#2 of 47 in Drake Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rancho Corcovado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rancho Corcovado

Property: Hotel Rancho Corcovado
Address: Bahia Drake, Drake Bay 2110-1100 San José, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Drake Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Drake Bay
Price range (per night): $107 - $306
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rancho Corcovado 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rancho Corcovado a familiar and personalized hotel set in a private nature reserve in Drake Bay meets the wild Pacific Ocean, a destination matching everyone's notion of paradise. It is the ideal site to combine both relaxing and adventure in a pure and natural setting hosted by a Costa Rican Family native to the area, who take special care to show visitors the beauty of plant, animal and marine life of the region which is a gift of God. Hotel Rancho Corcovado is located on the OSA Peninsula in the province of Puntarenas in Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rancho Corcovado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing