We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place on the lake”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast with a view Upper private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Breakfast with a view
Upper private balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Santa Cruz La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gracewins...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place on the lake”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely home on Lake Atitlan was a wonderful place to come home to while visiting the area. Communication beforehand was excellent, including an email containing a comprehensive guide to the house and the area, with phone numbers for local contacts. We were concerned about finding the small dock in front of the house but we called Santos when leaving Pana and he met us on the dock and helped with our luggage (thankfully we had a Spanish-speaker with us). The home was very clean with beautiful, fresh flowers in vases in the kitchen and bedrooms. The photos are a true representation of the space and we thoroughly enjoyed eating on the large deck overlooking the water and relaxing in the hammock. We walked the path to the Santa Cruz docks a few times. Remember to stock up on all the supplies/food you'll need while in Pana and enjoy the quiet beauty.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCTravele...
Lake Forest, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, beautiful views”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was amazing! Casa Paxanax is right off the lake. It was big enough for our party of 5 and was big enough for a family member that visited us for the day. The view is amazing and the view on the top room was even better. I would definately return to this house.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maiawhite
oakland California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfectly lovely place to stay. I rented it for a week's vacation with my two adult children and their partners.. The nearness to the lake, the incredible view, the wonderful Guatemalan people all made this a beautiful trip. The house is beautiful, clean and in a perfect location for people who would prefer to be away from the more touristy areas. Paola, the property manager is great at communicating and helping.Jacinta kept the place immaculate without ever bothering us and Santos helped arrange the boat on our arrival and departure. I can only say positive things about this beautiful home.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colomingl...
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Relax with Easy Access to local culture”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was in a beautiful location, very clean and with every amenity we needed. The view from the terrace is stunning. There is a beautiful hammock and the gardens were lush and full of flowers. We had lots of hot water for our group of 5. Be aware that the Queen bedroom is on the second story with a beautiful view from the bed. The kitchen was well-equipped and we cooked several meals there. You will need to bring in all your groceries from Pana. There were no bugs in the house and it was very quiet at night.

The walk to Santa Cruz was an easy 15 minute walk, however it did involve boardwalks over the water and it did have several flight of stairs. Flashlights are necessary to do it at night.

We were able to easily find the private dock and were able to arrange for a private boat that would pick us up at the house at a prearranged time. We paid 150Q each way for 5 people... Maybe more expensive than a public boat, but we loved not having to flag down a boat.We also reserved a private boat to take us to San Antonia Atitlan and Pana. Please be aware that you can't get a boat back to the house after 5-7pm.

Las Iguana Perrida in Santa Cruz had an amazing buffet style BBQ on Saturday night, but you must make reservations before 3pm for dinner. We also walked about 20 minutes to Isle Verde for breakfast one day.

This house is perfect for someone who wants to get away from the sometimes hectic environment of Guatemala. It is ideal for the fit traveler who wants an amazing view with a gorgeous, clean home to stay in.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith W
New Durham, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, house needs some refreshing”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 nights with another couple. The house and gardens are lovely, but the entire property is a bit grubby. As 2 couples, we managed with one bathroom with no problems. With a few upgrades (add a couch or comfortable seating in the living room, paint the entire interior, buy better pillows and add screens to the bedroom windows) this property could increase the nightly rate by 50%.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.