We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...we'd come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Wonderful, relaxing environment. Friendly service...good food. Great hiking close by, lots of good restaurants close by...

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank littlechicago_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

I was very impressed by the details provided by the resort. The price was great and the lodging exceeded my expectations in features. Large with gas kiva fireplace, seating area, refrigerator, tv, stereo, and outside sitting area. And the rooms were quiet. I could not hear any activity in the adjoining rooms even though I knew they were occupied. The room could have been a little bit cleaner, but I would nevertheless recommend staying there. I plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We were here for a business meeting in early December. The lodging was superb. While we did not get to play the golf course, it appeared to be in pretty good shape for this time of year.

The room was well appointed, and had a lot of nice features... flat screen TV, nice fire place, adequate seating area, nice outdoor patio with chairs & table, huge bathroom, etc. The bed was super comfy.

Breakfast at the restaurant was good. Catering for large group meals was also quite good.

It's a short drive or ~ 1 mile walk to Tubac village

And check out the night time sky... if you get away from the buildings / ambient lighting, the stars are amazing!

Room Tip: Units 23 -45 are nice hacienda style duplex rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IceCapBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We golfed here the afternoon of November 11, and the course was charming, peaceful, uncrowded, and in great shape. The holes in the Tubac triangle were challenging, and playing the famous "trainwreck" hole from the movie Tin Cup was neat. (I'm proud to say that I didn't break any of my clubs, either.) Loved the experience overall!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whitehouse515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Played Tubac Golf Resort (Otero/Rancho courses) today. It is in the best condition I have ever seen it in the last 15 years or so. On the other hand the service in the bar/restaurant was horrible. Six of us went in the bar area for drinks and lunch. We seated ourselves and waited about 5 minutes or so for a waitress to come over and give us some place settings. She never said hello or gave us any type of greeting. Not a very friendly person. Then she waited on another table. While waiting we gathered up menus from some of the other tables. The bar-tender looked over at us a couple of times but continued to clean glasses. So we just sat there and waited for our waitress to come back. The bar area only had four other costomers in there at the time. After 25 minutes we decided to get up and go to another restuarant down the street. I think this is unexcusable for such a nice resort with such a fantastic golf course. To sum it up, golf a 10 out of 10. Bar/restaurant, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubac
27.4 km away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
430 reviews
19.8 km away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
31.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
34.1 km away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#4 of 7 in Nogales
44 reviews
18.0 km away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tubac Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tubac Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Otero Road, PO Box 1297, Tubac, AZ 85646
Region: United States > Arizona > Tubac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Tubac
Price Range: $202 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tubac Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful luxury destination resort is set on 500 acres at the base of the Santa Rita Mountains in Southern Arizona, south of Tucson. The resort features 98 luxury Hacienda style accommodations, two restaurants and cantina at the golf course, a full-service spa and salon and a 27-hole championship golf course. The resort is just five minutes from the charming Village of Tubac, a world-renowned artists community. This romantic, almost secret place is still a haven for Hollywood notables, politicians, accomplished business executives, and generations of families who returned year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tubac Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tubac Golf Resort And Spa
Tubac Golf Hotel Tubac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing