We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,872)
Filter reviews
2,872 results
Traveller rating
500
1,224
860
197
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
1,224
860
197
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon room was clean the mexican restaurant south rim hotel section park entrance general store minute drive room key visitor center small pool main building stayed here for two nights would stay here again two queen beds imax theater wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
1,455 - 1,460 of 2,872 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We were disappointed not to be able to stay in the Canyon hotels, but found this on line after searching for awhile. I was not disappointed. It was a clean updated room. We did not have a fridge, and that would have been nice. It was a good place for a one night stay near the Canyon entrance. Also close to restaurants. Some you can walk to. So overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christravels853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

visited the grand canyon and this was the only place avaialble - booked well in advance. was full on arrival. room was lovely, 2 queen sized beds and nice clean room. fridge as well for cold beers after 11 hrs at the canyon. get up and see the sun rise, it's lovely and completes the long day in style.
hotel is nice, pool small but nice and spa pool is fab.
overall nice experience with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkish82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed in motel part of hotel. overpriced for what you get as the motel smells like a motel, but was clean. Rooms small. OK for a 1 night stay at Grand Canyon. Adding breakfast would make things better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We came last weekend for a foray hike in the Grand Canyon. I was pleasantly surprised how clean and new the rooms appeared. It provided all our needs for the trip. Although, it was fairly noisy, but we were on the motel side, so our doors faced out into the parking lot. Lots of early morning risers to get to the Canyon and we heard them. It was VERY nice being so close the the park so our early morning drive wasn't too far to get to the destination. We ate at Plaza Bonita and it offered good food at a decent price. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcliles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I'll admit I'm a but of a hotel snob, typically I don't do "motels" and prefer the resort style accommodations. I was apprehensive when booking the lodge but after checking in found i hadnothing to worry about! Folks at checkin were friendly, provided helpful info on the area with a smile. We stayed in room 4230 on the motel side. Room was immaculate!! Very spacious had mini fridge which was nice to have. Shower was great after a long day exploring the canyon. King bed was clean & comfortable. Minutes from south rim entrance. Only annoying thing.. It appeared several tour buses parked in the hotel lot & you could hear the "beep beep beep" of the backing up in the wee hours of the am. It was only for a few minutes though then they were gone, otherwise very quiet. Would recommend & would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkt1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews