We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Navajoland Inn & Suites(Saint Michaels)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gallup)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
70
77
32
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
77
32
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanyon de chellyswap meetarts and craftsfree breakfastkeurig coffee makercomfortable bed and pillowson site restaurantfast food restaurantssmall roomhubbell trading postgift shopbreakfast is servedexcellent stayfresh fruitparking lotlobby arearooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Right next door to the fascinating Navajo museum, native animal zoo & art centre this hotel was a perfect base to use as an introduction to the Navajo nation & peoples. Staff were exceptionally friendly & knowledgeable. Nothing was too hard for them. Thanks ladies for a very pleasant & memorable stay. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, a good breakfast was included and evening meals were also very good. Very impressed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Wallyetta,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit; found your accommodations clean and comfortable, the staff warm and welcoming, the food good, and the location convenient for your travel plans.

Should your journey bring you back to Window Rock, we hope you will be our guest once again.

All our best to you,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a perfect location from which to launch visits to Gallup, Canyon de Chelly and Monument Valley. We chose this hotel because it's one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area. Our room had two double beds that were quite comfortable. The room itself has upgraded furnishings that are pleasing but not luxurious. The breakfast buffet provides ample variety. A pool would be a welcome addition in the warm summer months but you get what you pay for.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Don1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Don1947,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and found everything to your satisfaction and we appreciate your feedback.

Should your journey bring you back Window Rock, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We were driving through to a vacation in Utah. We stopped in for a night. I loved this hotel. The staff were so friendly, the breakfast buffet was delicious and the room was very clean. The kuerig coffee from the room was delicious.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Arizona.

We appreciate you staying with us and we happy you were pleased with your accommodations, the location convenient for your travel plans and the food good.

Should your journey bring you back to Window Rock, we hope you will stay with us again.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

What a pleasant surprise to find a Quality Inn that exceeds expectations for comfort (beds, pillows, bathroom), cleanliness of rooms, landscaping and lobby area and value. Room was spacious, bathroom generous and staff outgoing and helpful. Very comfortable beds and pillows. I'd make it a point to find my way back to this property if traveling through the region. Dining options are a bit limited, especially later in the evening, however there are a couple of fast food restaurants if sit down options are closed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeputyFireDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Andy,

Thank you so much for your excellent rating and thoughtful review of your stay with us at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital. We are thrilled you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, the staff welcoming and helpful, and the food good! We hope your journey will bring you back to Window Rock so we can welcome you back!

All our best to you,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

My one-night stay in this hotel was exceptional from beginning to end. I made my reservation online and requested a first-floor room as I was traveling with a pet. I was delighted to find that my room was indeed on the first floor, convenient to my parked car and also to the onsite dining room. The staff was friendly and helpful and made an extra effort to make me feel welcome. The room was freshly appointed and very clean. Dinner from the dining room was acceptable for hotel fare but a bit pricey. Service for the complimentary full breakfast in the dining room was on the slow side but served with a smile. The only negatives are a parking area that is in dire need of repair and maybe a better effort from the kitchen. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are looking for a pet (and people!)-friendly place to stay in the vicinity of Canyon de Chelly.

Room Tip: Room #100 is right on the corner near the dining room and potty area for pets
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Katherine C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, we appreciate your great rating and thoughtful comments. We are delighted you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and welcoming and the food good. We apologize for the slow service you experienced at the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Window Rock should your journey bring you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews