We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Window Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We arrived early but no problem. Have stayed here before so knew what to expect with room. Smelt clean and fresh with cream bed linen. Bathroom still very outdated, needs total refurb. Nothing much to do in Window Rock itself so visited the museum, and Navajo Arts and Crafts centre. Did not appreciate being accosted for money and would we like to buy silver bracelet by young man whilst looking round the water feature in inner courtyard. Reported to front desk but was told it happens. Did not feel too secure after that. Food in Dine restaurant very nice, had evening meal and the free hot breakfast. Very comfortable bed and pillows and very fierce A/C blowing out all night long. Room getting a bit battered but still a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Wonderar,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock. We are delighted that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, the food good and the location convenient for your travel itinerary. We apologize if one of the local vendors made you feel uncomfortable.

Should your travels bring you back to Window Rock, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

I've been told by a few city connoisseurs that this is the best in town. Spent a night there and made it do. Management made an effort to maintain it updated even though it is a visibly old building with low ceilings and small town set up. Quiet and clean (ish...). Breakfast is nothing to write home about but there is a Denny's nearby if you would desire something a bit heftier. Staff at the front desk doesn't even try to be friendly. Pretty clear that they are there for the job and that is as far as they are willing to go. Again no one is actually there to make friends. Bathroom set-up could use updating as it looks like something from the 60's.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FNet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear FNet0,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Arizona. We appreciate you staying with us, and we appreciate your thoughtful comments and feedback. We apologize that you were disappointed with your visit.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

A very small room with a very small bed for two Europeaan that is, could not move around, surrounding like we came in a bad sad movie, smelly, small bath thing.. we left and went to another hotel. Nothing to do in town,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mar6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear mar6012,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit to Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Arizona. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your accommodations at our property and couldn't find anything to do in town.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Right next door to the fascinating Navajo museum, native animal zoo & art centre this hotel was a perfect base to use as an introduction to the Navajo nation & peoples. Staff were exceptionally friendly & knowledgeable. Nothing was too hard for them. Thanks ladies for a very pleasant & memorable stay. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, a good breakfast was included and evening meals were also very good. Very impressed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Wallyetta,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit; found your accommodations clean and comfortable, the staff warm and welcoming, the food good, and the location convenient for your travel plans.

Should your journey bring you back to Window Rock, we hope you will be our guest once again.

All our best to you,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a perfect location from which to launch visits to Gallup, Canyon de Chelly and Monument Valley. We chose this hotel because it's one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area. Our room had two double beds that were quite comfortable. The room itself has upgraded furnishings that are pleasing but not luxurious. The breakfast buffet provides ample variety. A pool would be a welcome addition in the warm summer months but you get what you pay for.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Don1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Don1947,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and found everything to your satisfaction and we appreciate your feedback.

Should your journey bring you back Window Rock, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Window Rock
28 km away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#14 of 35 in Gallup
469 reviews
38.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
31 km away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
38.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
297 reviews
38.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital

Address: 48 West Highway 264, Window Rock, AZ 86515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Window Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Window Rock
Price Range: $88 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have Dine restaurant on site and have coupons for breakfast included with hotel stay or it can also be used to $6.00 off a regular menu. We do have a gift shop with local jewelry and other crafts along with Pendleton blankets and as selection of pendleton purses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Hotel Window Rock
Quality Inn Window Rock
Window Rock Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing