We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice & Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We were returning to Albuquerque after experiencing the Hopi Reservation’s Summer Dance Festival – highlighting the mysterious Kachina dancers – and we stopped at the BEST WESTERN in Winslow, Arizona. The prices were quite reasonable, and the location was just perfect for our trip. After 2 days of 95-degree summer heat, our room had all the comforts we wanted – including very clean rooms, comfortable beds, strong showers, and really good hot (free!) breakfasts. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous, as was the attentive breakfast crew. This hotel is also convenient to several nice restaurants and facilities (e.g., gas stations) in Winslow. It’s very quiet and safe – lots of families with children - despite being right off Highway 40. And, the laundromat is very convenient. Definitely highly recommended.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Winslow is my hometown, I visit every year. I always stay at the Winslow Best Western. It is clean, comfortable and friendly. Prices are good and I love the location. I would love to see a garden area somewhere outside to set and enjoy that beautiful Arizona sky.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very nice property and caring employees and management, they go the extra mile to assure satisfaction. Would highly recommend for anyone stopping or staying in Winslow AZ. We will do that next time there as well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while on our 29 day road trip throughout southwest and northwest. This was a great place to stay. Clean room and nice continental breakfast. Very convenient place to stay while visiting the Meteor Crater and the Petrified Forest.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This hotel, while not bad, was not the typical Best Western. It lacked the "over the top" quality. It was average and clean. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to find location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
2.1 km away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,919 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
730 reviews
4.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
197 reviews
3.1 km away
Travelodge Winslow
Travelodge Winslow
#9 of 14 in Winslow
20 reviews
3.2 km away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#11 of 14 in Winslow
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winslow Inn

Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047-4442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: $144 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon in our smoke free property! We have 2 suites and one deluxe King room that include Microwave and refrigerator. All standard rooms have a refrigerator, but no microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing