We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Turquoise Room

Turquoise Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Turquoise Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the southwest's unique restaurants, providing a mesmerizing interpretation of Arizona food. Discover a wonderful road restaurant as you travel Arizona and explore the renovated Fred Harvey Winslow hotel - La Posada.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

On our Route 66 tour. Stayed overnight in Winslow to 'Standin on the Corner' and to have dinner at this restaurant. (we would of stayed at the hotel where this restaurant is but sold out)
Our meals were delicious. Service was very good. You can make reservations online. Would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

Repeat visitor - the food is 5 star quality, the service is excellent and the chocolate souffle for two is to die for.

Seasonally adjusted menu is good and for this visit we had....

Elk Meatballs with Spiced Apricot Aioli 4 stars
Seared Colorado Elk Medallions - 5 stars
Free Range Braised Bison Short Ribs - 5+ stars
Classic Pepper Steak with "Boulangere Potatoes" - 5 stars

Have had both lunch and dinner here multiple times - it's a 150 mile one way drive for us but the food is worth it,

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LiveAtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Spent the night in Winslow (Standing On The Corner) and stayed in the historic La Posada. Dinner in the Turquoise Room was a gastronomic delight...buffalo ribs and and incredible array of vegetables from the southwest.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 2Bruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The food here is delicious. We had lunch there on our vacation one day when we stopped in Winslow. I had the chili burger and the chili was made with bison, elk and another exotic meat in it. It was really tasty. It's the restaurant in the La Posada hotel, which is a neat, historic place.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunnyBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

From the moment you are greeted and shown to your table you know you are in a special place. The breakfast menu was creative and included recipes from the restaurant cook book which is available for sale along with a pound of their excellent coffee. We all enjoyed our meals and the attentive service which made us feel at home and so glad we had chosen the Turquoise Room to start our day.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank theresad114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Turquoise Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing