We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
67
57
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
57
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pretty decent breakfast front desk foothills area worst hotel sitting chair would stay here again usa today safe area sausage room was clean spent one night plenty of hot water small fridge waffle maker king suite free breakfast yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

3 of us traveled for business and we were very happy with our stay. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice outside pool and hot tub as well. A couple places to eat close made it nice as well, plus a strip mall with lots of other options close was handy as well.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ScottieCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This hotel is pretty typical for a Comfort Inn; however, we did find a few negatives...

The hotel itself is conveniently located just off the interstate, and the hotel itself is inviting. The front desk staff (Jesse and Miguel) were friendly, and the breakfast was as good as any in this price range.

When we walked into our room, it was apparent that it had not been cleaned yet. We were promptly given another room, which was clean; however, we found a leftover bowl of something in the microwave - it appears there are housekeeping issues here.

The other negative is the TV... the channel selection is huge; however the channels all have decimal points in them and the remote control doesn't, so in order to change channels, you can't just input the channel you want to watch - instead, you must scroll through the channels in order to get to the channel you want to watch... since there is a considerable time lag to change channels it can be very frustrating and time consuming. This is definitely the worst hotel TV system I have every encountered!

If it weren't for the housekeeping issues and the weird TV, this hotel would have received a higher rating.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I began staying at this property some years ago because of its proximity to Hwy 95 north. It has become my go-to hotel in Yuma because the staff is always on top of everything and the property is always well-maintained. It also offers a breakfast that is very close to Hampton Inn quality, if not better. Most of the better restaurants in Yuma are 10 miles to the west of this location, but there is a beautiful neighborhood by this hotel and I think it is worth staying this far east if you have wheels to go back and forth.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed two nights here, the breakfast was top notch, rooms were great and the pool was wonderful! The front desk was helpful and the pool man was entertaining! The kitchen staff was very friendly. They also provided several daily papers in the morning.

Room tip: I suspect every room is a good room here.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Dragged in around 1 AM. Manning the desk was Brian Jenkins. I have never experienced such great service. Tired from 600 miles and 3 kids, he made me feel important and gave us a great room. Polite, professional and good humored at 1am is worth a raise and promotion. If not your competition will snatch him and place him in a resort area. Great breakfast, good brewed coffee, super clean room. Large fluffy towels and plenty of hot water. All around great stay.

Room tip: Second floor was super quiet.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews