We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Close to highway & many restaurants. Friendly staff & free breakfast. Breakfast was little disappointing, but it's free, so I guess I shouldn't expect eggs benedict and cappuccino! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure check in online and choose your room. With Google maps, you can figure out the best location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucson2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our breakfast selection. We will continue to work on ways to improve out offerings. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017

Cleanliness and comfort of rooms is good. Nice location, just far enough off the freeway that you don’t get traffic noise, but convenient to everything in town. Right across the street from Black Bear Diner, In-n-Out Burger, Sam’s Club, and many other restaurants. Only negative comment is the breakfast service was very understaffed and couldn’t keep up with food preparation, dishes/utensils, drinks, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location and proximity to the mall, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for expressing your concerns with our breakfast service. We apologize for the inconvenience and will work towards making sure we are able to better serve our guests. Again, thank you allowing us to be a part of your travel experience! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The bed in our first room was broken/sagging. They allowed us to change to another room, but that room had a clogged kitchen sink half full of smelly, dirty water. The front desk was told about this, but nothing was done. I finally had to ask someone to come plunge the sink at 11:00 pm. The staff is friendly, the hotel seems to be nice - but the maintenance and follow through to resolve problems is lacking.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Evaly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites! We are deeply sorry for your experience in our hotel and are working towards a resolution. The room in question is and will remain out of order until the plumbing problem can be resolved. Your comments are very much appreciated, as it gives us an opportunity to improve. We will take them under serious consideration and work towards making the necessary fixes. We ask that you consider staying with us again in the future. Wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I used the digital key and went straight to the room. My Hilton honors water and snacks were already in the room. The Hilton team had the light on in the room and ac already running for me. They even left a very nice note welcoming me to the hotel. The breakfast was very good and a lot to chose from. The staff made my visit very pleasant.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your travel experience! We are excited to now have the Digital Key technology and are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with this feature. Our staff works hard in all aspects to make sure that our guests receive the service that we pride ourselves on providing, and it is always nice to see them receive some recognition. THANK YOU! We hope to see you back in our hotel soon, and wish you safe travels and a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

I loved it here. It's in a good location for food and everything. The breakfast is the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. Monday thru Thursday they even have a lite dinner. The work out room was very nice and I was quite pleased with that, pool area was nice just too chilly for me. I will definitely be staying here again. We were on the bottom floor and it sounded like a herd of elephants above us sometimes so the top floor may be a better option. The room was spacious, clean and perfect.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tictac711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for allowing Homewood Suites to be a part of your travel experience! We are very appreciative of your remarks about our property and are happy to hear of your satisfaction with breakfast and other amenities. We hope you will come back and stay with us again, soon! Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
899 reviews
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.5 km away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Yuma

Address: 1955 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: $147 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting, 100% Smoke-Free Yuma hotel offers all-suite accommodations located only two miles from the US Marine Corps Air Station and 1.5 miles from Yuma International Airport. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast daily and dinner with drinks every Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing