We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Excellent for business stay. Very clean. Staff were very helpful. Easy to get around in the area and the the I-8 freeway. The breakfast set up was very good, had a number of options, from light to sauge and eggs. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2015

We were down for an event and stayed at this hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. It is a pretty place and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant two nights, with one night being room service, and the food was very good. My only complaint was that we could not connect with wi-fi after several attempts. It just timed out. We did not pursue it with the hotel since we could connect via smart phones and were not streaming anything. It is close to a very large commercial center with lots of restaurants and shopping. I would stay there again if I am ever in Yuma.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInn_Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Hello Alison,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us even that there were a few challenges during your stay with Internet performance. We're sorry for the incovenience and the internet performance has been corrected. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Being a "frequent flier" with Marriott I used points for my recent stay. I though that the price of around$150 was high for Yuma; probably because it is still in season.

Fairfield has redesigned their facilities and this property is one of those with the new design.
Everything was clean, bright and very convenient. All the staff encountered were friendly and greeted us. Very Marriott; and I like it!

Bed was great; pillows and mattress.

Breakfast in the morning offered good oatmeal, fresh fruit, eggs and cooked meat.

We were not there long enough to enjoy the pool or exercise room.

As stated, it is close to I-8; close enough that there is traffic noise consistently. Our room on the third floor, even numbered, was on the highway side. Noise was noticeable. Next time I would ask for a room away from the highway.

Good Marriott experience.

Room Tip: Away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

This was a nicely decorated comfortable hotel with parking near entrances and wonderful bed and bedding. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was nice aside from obnoxious fox tv blaring. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArizonaNancy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room with all the bells and whistles. Conveniently off I-8 and easy access to shopping, food and attractions. Nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast included. Appreciated the helpful and friendly staff. Our King room had an adjoining living area separating bed from TV. Wife greatly appreciated that!

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
899 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Yuma
0.5 km away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 1801 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2035
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $169 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Yuma & Gila Valleys of Southern AZ is the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott®. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Marine Corps Air Station and Yuma International Airport. Golf courses, Hiking, Birding & RockHounding are abundant in the Yuma area. Historic Yuma Territorial Prison, the Colorado River, Yuma Proving Grounds and Crossing State Historic Park are just minutes away. The backwater channels of the Colorado River provide plentiful fishing with 4 kinds of Bass, Catfish, Crappie & Tilapia. The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is only 8 miles from Algodones, Mexico and The Imperial Sand Dunes. Also located in Yuma is the Wetlands Park, one of Arizona's largest children playground facilities. The Yuma River Tours and the Kofa National Wildlife Refuge are perfect for the outdoor enthusiast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Yuma
Fairfield Yuma
Yuma Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing