We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fuente Inn & Suites(Yuma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
145
113
47
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
113
47
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorlanding restaurantfree breakfastboth sidesbar and grillmodern amenitiesfull kitchenchain hotelscoffee potbed was comfortableflat screenone night staystayed nightsstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould definitely stay here againnice roomrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Coronado motor hotel is for me more like a classic motel from the past. But it's well maintained and privately owned, which is rare nowadays. Of course you can see it's not new or even lately renovated, but it's still fairly nice and cosy. Level of cleanliness is good. We don't normally stay in places like this but now I'm happy we did. Good service and really nice breakfast in Yuma Landing next door. Price wise, absolutely bargain!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jukka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Jukka W,

Thanks for your recent visit to the Historic Coronado Motor Hotel. We really appreciate your business and are looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks Again,
Yvonne Peach
G.manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I had just seen a piece on Arizona Highways about the revival of Motor Hotels. I thought it would be fun to try one after reading the reviews about the Coronado. We pulled in...literally right up to our room, a one story, southwestern style hotel. I walked around to the office where Nancy was very accommodating about our dogs (only $10/night, very reasonable) and giving us a room right in front of where we were parked.
The bed was one of the BEST I've slept in lately. I'm fairly picky since I have back problems. The rest of the room was very retro but really quaint.
The full blow breakfast at their restaurant was fantastic.
Pull off the freeway for a blast from the past.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RememberRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

RememberRosie,

First, I want to thank you for choosing the Historic Coronado for your recent stay in Yuma, AZ. We really appreciate your business and are looking forward to your return visit. Thanks Again,
Yvonne Peach
G.Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This experience was just what we needed! 5 stars in quality, cleanliness, communication, value, and location. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and the waitstaff at the restaurant were delightful. The food choices were delicious with great presentation. Happy to support this local business! Will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Jackie S,
First, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your business and are looking forward to your return trip.
Thanks Again,
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We ended up at the Coronado at 3 am one morning after another hotel stiffed us. Everything in Yuma was booked but the night manager at the Coronado managed to find a room for us, even though technically there were none. And what a relief. The room was wonderful. The breakfast was wonderful. The location is ideal. Next time we are Yuma-bound, there won't be any discussion about where to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Deborah M,

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your recent stay and are looking forward to your return trip.

Thanks Again,
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The outside does not do justice to the inside. The room was large and spacious. Beds were superior. Slept like a baby. Nice bathroom. Very clean. Breakfast was included at their restaurant. Exceptional. Restaurant was a "museum" of photos and relics.

My wife and I have found the place to stay for us in Yuma!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank SeaKayker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

SeaKayker,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Thanks Again,
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews