We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
42
28
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
28
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express front desk room was clean cross country trip convenient location next morning the breakfast area staff was very friendly and helpful would stay here again hie lobby beds ihg microwave cleanliness toiletries renovation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff. This was simply what I expect from Holiday Inn Express and they did not disappoint. Check in was fast and easy. I’ve noticed some beds in Holiday Inn Express are not comfortable, this one was EXCELLENT!! The breakfast was the typical , food was hot and plentiful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Texas_Roadrunner_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We choose Holiday Inn Express often because we always know we can count on cleanliness, comfort, & friendly staff. Clarksville's HI had friendly staff, clean room, & comfortable beds. However they had removed the hairdryer in bathroom (I didn't pack mine because they always have one), there were only two tissues in the tissue box, no ink pen in the room, and no Kerig coffee for the coffee maker.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Peggy,
I am so sorry that we failed on your stay with us. We have started putting our hairdryers hanging on the back of the bathroom door. We are so sorry for the inconvenience also for the lack of supplies in room. I will look into this. Again we are so sorry. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, it was very clean and all staff we encountered were very nice and friendly. We are pulling an enclosed trailer and had plenty of room to park it. Hotel is right off of I-40. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Like the last HIE it was really nice. Different window cover then the Santa Rosa, so bring a clothes pin to keep curtains closed of you don't was light to come in.

At check in they had cookies (which I always enjoy). Staff was great.

Bed, pillows, microwave, fridge, Keurig. Shower and towels were nice. Breakfast again lots to choose from. Will stay again.

All the HIE we have been in is 3-floors, we usually stay on the bottom but have switched to top floor so we don't have anyone over our head. Long as there is an elevator, which there is.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ElizabethCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Have a wonderful trip and a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were travelling and trying to make it to Little Rock but were tired. We have used the Holiday Inn Express in Vidor, TX, before and knew they were usually very clean. We stopped at about 7:30pm on a weekday night, and they had rooms. There were 3 of us, and we wanted two rooms close to each other. They gave us two rooms with connecting doors down at the end of the hall...............perfect. We opened the doors and used each other's bathrooms. The room had a microwave, a refrigerator, and a coffeemaker. The rooms were larger than most 2-queen bed rooms, and the bathrooms were very clean. We went down for breakfast the next morning, and we were expecting a continental breakfast. There were scrambled eggs, bacon, and all the other usual foods. It was a great and delicious surprise. We stayed a few days before Easter, and the lobby was decorated with rabbits, eggs, etc. I commented on how cute the decorated lobby was, and they told me that the owners loved to decorate for all the holidays/seasons.

Room Tip: They do have connecting rooms, and downstairs was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you Billie. It was our pleasure having you at our property during your travels thru our beautiful state of Arkansas. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and our breakfast. The adjoining rooms are such a wonderful idea when you have families traveling together, so glad you guys were able to get them for your stay. We hope if you ever travel this way again you will stay with us, even if you are just passing thru please stop in and get a cup of coffee for the road. Have a wonderful day and thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews