We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk staff, room cleanliness is questionable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Checked in this Tuesday and when I got to my room, I found the carpet as well as the tile floor in the bathroom to be covered in glitter. I asked for another room and the young lady at the front desk was very accommodating and apologetic. I will say my new room did seem clean but I can’t seem to wonder if they vacuum the carpet between guest. I will say the location has very easy access from the highway and is very well lit at night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

James,
I am so sorry about the glitter everywhere. I will look into this and see as to why glitter was on your carpet and who cleaned that room. I am so sorry about this. And yes our housekeepers are suppose to vacuum every room every day. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Enjoyed this hotel during our stay! We had to travel for work and ended up going back this time for visiting family , we uses this hotel , its our 4th stay and we will continue to use this location when we are in the area.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us. We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff. This was simply what I expect from Holiday Inn Express and they did not disappoint. Check in was fast and easy. I’ve noticed some beds in Holiday Inn Express are not comfortable, this one was EXCELLENT!! The breakfast was the typical , food was hot and plentiful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Texas_Roadrunner_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We choose Holiday Inn Express often because we always know we can count on cleanliness, comfort, & friendly staff. Clarksville's HI had friendly staff, clean room, & comfortable beds. However they had removed the hairdryer in bathroom (I didn't pack mine because they always have one), there were only two tissues in the tissue box, no ink pen in the room, and no Kerig coffee for the coffee maker.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Peggy,
I am so sorry that we failed on your stay with us. We have started putting our hairdryers hanging on the back of the bathroom door. We are so sorry for the inconvenience also for the lack of supplies in room. I will look into this. Again we are so sorry. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, it was very clean and all staff we encountered were very nice and friendly. We are pulling an enclosed trailer and had plenty of room to park it. Hotel is right off of I-40. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
325 reviews
5.1 km away
Best Western Sherwood Inn
Best Western Sherwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
271 reviews
39.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
59 reviews
39.2 km away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#2 of 16 in Russellville
368 reviews
39.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#4 of 16 in Russellville
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville

Address: 2502 W Clark Rd, Clarksville, AR 72830-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $103 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Clarksville, Arkansas. This choice Clarksville hotel is nestled at the foot of the Ozark Mountains near the University of the Ozarks, halfway between Little Rock and Fort Smith off Interstate 40. Summertime is festival season in Clarksville, AR, and our hotel in Clarksville provides easy access to events such as Creek Fest, the Johnson County Peach Festival and Mount Magazine's Butterfly Festival. Other nearby attractions include the Spadra Waterfront Marina, Wiederkehr Wine Cellars and Mount Magazine State Park. Business travelers staying in our Clarksville accommodations will appreciate our close proximity to companies including Tyson Foods, Baldor and Wal-Mart Distribution Center, as well as local industries such as the Johnson County Regional Hospital. Our easily accessible location off I-40 means getting to meetings for companies like Nuclear One will be fast and simple. Our hotel also offers a meeting room with space for up to 50 people for on-site business meetings and seminars. During your stay in our accommodations in Clarksville, be sure to take advantage of the terrific amenities we offer such as our outdoor pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center and our signature Express Start hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Clarksville, Arkansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing