We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Up and down

When I first moved to Conway some 20 years ago Pickles Gap Village was a spectacular place to eat... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2018
Daniel G
,
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Dated, not what it used to be.

Interesting, little place. Quite Dated. Nice main shop with goodies, but other village shops are... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2018
hdmathews
,
Greenville, Mississippi
Read all 69 reviews
  
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
15
24
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
24
18
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

My husband had made the trip to Conway so he could surprise me with some goodies from this place on our anniversary. He was promised that they'd make what he wanted, and confirmed 3 days before and even given a time to go pick up. They called the night before at 9 pm to tell him that they won't be able to make chocolate covered strawberries because there were no good strawberries that day? There was no attempt at making it up to us with something else, or really an apology. This is just no way to do business. I wish that this place had costumer service to match its "charm". Very disappointing and we won't be returning

2  Thank Toktam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Just the name signals 'Fun!' The name is the best part of the attraction.
Perhaps at one time it may have been a fun place, but unfortunately that time has past.
There are some flea market venders, a not-so- great restaurant, a few farm animals to pet.
That's about it.

2  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

For years we have seen this place while traveling to and from Branson. Yesterday we decided to stop in and check it out. It was not a pleasant experience. We visited one of the buildings which had 3 large rooms. The first was filled with a random assortment of items (displayed poorly) and the other two were essentially empty just filled with items that needed to visit the trash can. A quick walk across the parking lot took us to a candy shop with signs promoting their delicious fudge. We opened the door and were greeted by a musky overpowering smell instead of the candy smells we anticipated. We quickly retreated and headed to our car. The restaurant was closed so that was likely a blessing in disguise.

We should have stopped years ago as I expect that it was once a cool break from the long vacation drive. Hopefully someone will focus on bringing it back otherwise I would expect it to totally close soon.

In the meantime, my advice would be keep on driving when you see this place.

4  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We travelled to Pickles Gap Village because of the name. We understand that the owners just sold so the village is in transition. It has a lot of potential to be a stop to say you have been to Pickles Gap Village. We walked thru an "antique" shop (people rent out space for booths). There was a gun and knife shop that was not open. Did not go into the fudge shop.

1  Thank johnkathy2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

What used to be a popular stop is now couple of old dusty flea market like shops. It was quite a disappointment when we went last month. Sorry to see things go by the wayside but this place has had it.

1  Thank andersoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews