We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical stay - lovely accommodation - perfect...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Marcos La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

859randal...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical stay - lovely accommodation - perfect hospitality”
Reviewed 12 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Unbelievably magical and beautiful place. Pierre and all his staff are amazing. Pierre was very attentive with my questions pre-arrival and made our stay very special. His selection of grill food, wine, and imported French goodies on the premises were such and amazing touch. He was very helpful with useful information about the surrounding area as well as an adept coordinator of our transportation was extremely welcome.

The apartment we stayed in (I believe apt 6) had a view that you have to see to believe. Opening up the windows completely and having the entire lake in view is indescribable and magical.

His staff was super friendly, warm and welcoming. This will be a place that you'll be day dreaming about it after you leave for weeks, months to come.

The location is absolutely perfect: close to one of the coolest towns along the lake (San Marcos) but far enough away (15 min walk or 5 min tuk-tuk ride) to not hear a peep at night. The grounds are immaculate and lush. You'll want to move there!!!

Thank you Pierre and Co!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigFunWon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Magical Communion with Nature”
Reviewed 18 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

An absolutely magical and beautiful place. Pierre and all his staff are super friendly, warm and welcoming. This has to be one of the nicest places on the lake and you'll be day dreaming about it after you leave. If you don't go here you'll be doing your vacation a disservice.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richfisch...
Prospect, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay with Amazing Views”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed a long weekend at Pierre's Pasajcap property. Pierre was great and very helpful. The accommodations were excellent with amazing views of the lake. The dock was convenient (on-property) and it was easy to hail a boat for a trip to other locations on the lake. The property is well-maintained with very nice landscaping. Pierre arranged transportation to and from Guatemala City by private car ($120 USD each way) which was a much better way to go than renting a car. No need for a car with tuk-tuk rides to San Marcos and the very inexpensive and reliable boat transportation on the lake. Simply amazing...we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dec L
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's All About the View”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This is our third stay at Pasajcap. We have thoroughly enjoyed every visit. There are many reasons we keep returning but the spectacular views is the main one. Pierre and the staff have always made us feel very welcome. The security of the apartment and the grounds is very important to us. We sleep soundly without any concerns for safety and don't feel the need to lock up our valuables when we leave on day trips or hikes.

The boat taxi service to surrounding villages is a unique travelling experience as are the towns themselves. We stay for a month at a time and find there is always plenty to do or can just relax and do nothing. Our choice.

We are looking forward to out next visit at Pasajcap and Lake Atitlan.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean J
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great Lake Retreat”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Just returned home after 3 months at Pasaj-Cap, our 7th visit in total (in apartment Uyuni). We are missing it already and can't wait to go back again next year. Obviously there are lots of things we love about it, but those that stand out the most are the views, the big open apartment, the communal atmosphere, the swimming dock and the security. The weather is great year-round (between 15-25 daily) and the apartments are set up so that the entire front opens up to give a real outside feel. And no mosquitoes mean it's not a problem to leave the windows open all night.

Pierre can organize private transport from Guatemala City or Antigua with a grocery stop to stock up for your stay. Although fruits and vegetables are cheap and plentiful in both San Marcos and San Pedro. There are also lots of small grocery stores in the villages, as well as a few that carry specialty items of interest to expats. The kitchens are extremely well-stocked and we usually eat most of our meals in.

You can be as active and social as you want with hiking, swimming in the lake, kayaking, yoga, happy hour, etc., or simply relax in the hammock and enjoy the solitude. There are 12 different units (a mix of apartments, studios and cottages), but all are nice and have terrific views. It is a 15-minute walk to either San Marcos or Tzununa and most other villages are just a short boat ride away (public lanchas run every 20 minutes or so).

We travel extensively and keep coming back since we have yet to find anywhere we enjoy more for a long stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.