We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spider Creek Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ozarka Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land O Nod Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1905 Basin Park Hotel(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trails Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
14
15
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
15
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrout fishingwhite riverplace to stayback porchcanoecabindeckfallswingfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My wife's family has been coming to Spider Creek for years. Her great-grandmother and great-grandfather bought/built the original resort back in 1944 (less than half the current size). This is a beautiful place to come, especially in the fall when the leaves are turning colors. If you're a fisherman, you'll owe the resort. Just be careful, they let water out of the dam a couple times a day and if you wade out to the island you WILL get stranded. The only way off the island (if it's late in the day) is by calling 9-1-1 for a high water rescue by the local volunteer fire department. How do I know this? :-) The cabins are pretty average, nothing to write home about, but you're not there to stay indoors - well, you shouldn't be.

Room Tip: Location, location, location...get a view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoiseBeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The view's are beautiful and peaceful. Another few weeks and the fall foliage would be even more beautiful. One couple rented a small studio cabin ($109 pn) while it was outdated, it was fine. They also commented, the bed was very comfortable. Nice back porch with swing and view of river. RV pad ($50pn) had best view of river, water and electric hook ups and nice size bathroom w/plenty of supplies-towels, soap, toilet paper, Kleenex, etc. Also large outside fireplace.

We were there during their annual fish fry and beer (all free) during OU football game
which was a good turn out. All the food was awesome. Saturday morning was also the fishing tournament-free to enter, with prizes.

We did not see the newer cabins so they may be more updated. They also have little john boats, canoes and kayaks for rent.

We already booked for next year's return. Honestly the only bad thing was the smell of the sulfur water. Even when you walk in the bathrooms you immediately smell it, take a shower and its on you for the trip. Luckily our RV has an awesome filter so we didn't smell a thing from our water.

Room Tip: Ask for newer cabin and if it has a water filter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coach96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Dogs running loose. Fresh piles of dog poop on beach. Trash onground behind cabin 5. Trees and brush grown up behind cabin obstructing view of river.
Would not rent canoe after 1pm. so now way to get on river unless you hire a giude for 250 dollars.
No Wifi in cabins. Wifi did not work in office, I had to fix it.
Office opens late,closes early. Generally poor service.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

A 2 rating would be too low; but a 3 is a little generous- 2.5 would be about right. I am not sure why this place gets such great reviews. Maybe the newer cabins are nicer, but we stayed in cabin 5 and it definitely has seen much better days.
First the Positive—excellent view, very nice staff, deck on the cabin is great- liked that it was covered so you could sit out even in the rain; good shower, lots of towels; comes with most other supplies you need; was pretty clean. The grounds are very nice. It is great that they give a discount to seniors. Nice sized cabin and well laid out. Nice location- yes on a main road- but back off the road enough that it feels very rural. Easy to get to and from.
The cons—there was a deodorizing smell in our cabin that was extremely overpowering- made both our eyes water and gave us headaches. We had to check out after one night because we just could not stand it. Not usually sensitive to such things so really wonder what they are using. We tried to air it out, but not much use. Could not locate any deodorizer so not sure where it was coming from. The staff was good about not charging us for the balance of our stay. They were apologetic about the issue. This wasn't the only issue though- The air conditioner did not really work well; the back door did not lock; the cabinets are in very poor shape- doors falling off, drawers sticking etc. The floors were uneven and seemed very squishy in parts- especially in the bathroom. This cabin has seen better days and is in real need of updating. In summary- this is probably a great cabin for a bunch of guys who are fishing; but not for your standard vacationer. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd pick out one of the newer built units if I were to stay there again.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Our cabin was the rustic lodge. We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin pretty much stood off by itself, so kids could go outside and play and make noise. All the essentials were supplied. The beds were comfortable. Of course the children weren't real pleased with pullout couches. A little uncomfortable but we made sure they were exhausted so they'd fall asleep right away. Lol. The reason we didn't give it a 5 is because people might not appreciate the crickets that are in the bathroom every morning and multiple cobwebs all along ceiling.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank willpack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews