We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Palace(Mavrovouni)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pantheon City Hotel(Gytheio)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vathi Hotel(Gytheio)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skoutari Beach Hotel(Gytheio)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolos Hotel Apartments(Gytheio)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Saga Pension(Gytheio)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa di Terra(Mavrovouni)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aktaion Resort(Selinitsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
13
28
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetbase to exploreportacseafrontfridgeideal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Spacious rooms. Attractive breakfast room. Broad selection for breakfast. Parts of the hotel retained the original character which adds to the traditional atmosphere. The hotel should state there are 26 steps from the street to the lobby. Our group enjoyed the entire stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Hotel in an old traditional building looking over the harbour of Gythion. Breakfast is served with love and hospitability is great. Ask for the rooms with the balkony at front, it is super to sit there in the evening after diner. Rooms are large with refresherator and airco and satelite TV.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roland J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The hotel is a small traditional hotel with a "home" feeling. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating.
We returned to this hotel for the second year. Each time we stayed after running the Spartathlon and cannot be more happy with our choice.
The view from the room is spectacular, the street in front of the hotel is filled with restaurants serving delicious local food at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

we used the Gythion hotel as our base for the Peleponese. the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. with great views over the harbour.
the staff are so friendly, they make your stay extra special and are very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 618maryw711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

For 55euros per night we had a family suite. A large living room with two sofas that double as beds for children. It also had a family sized dining table and chairs. (There are no cooking facilities, but there is a fridge.)This room has two sets of balcony doors and you have the most beautiful views across the harbour. The perfect spot to sit and have a evening drink. The main bedroom was spacious. The bathroom was smallish; no bath, but a decent shower. The rooms are not modern, but they are spotlessly clean. We experienced no noticeable traffic noise even with the windows open.

The price included a brilliant breakfast. Of particular note: freshly squeezed orange juice; homemade jams; local honey; warm hardboiled eggs. There was also cakes, biscuits, cheese spread. I have stayed in many budget hotels and this must rank with the very best for breakfast.

The two ladies we met running the reception were lovely. They could not have been more helpful or welcoming.

The buildings along the waterfront are a little strange as they are built into a hillside. At pavement level you have shops. A flight of steps leads up along the side of the building. At "first floor" level you enter the hotel proper. Here is the reception and breakfast room and access to most of the hotel bedrooms. Back up the steps to "second floor" level you reach the separate entrance to the family suite. The hill is steep and the frail may find the climb difficult. For most folk with reasonably sized suitcases there should not be a problem. There is no carpark, but we didn't have any trouble finding street parking along the waterfront.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MestaChios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews