We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
14
28
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
28
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street base to explore family run hotel harbour ac fridge simple ideal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A perfectly adequate hotel.
A couple of points, when booking make sure you ask for a room with a balcony, otherwise you’ll get one with just a sea view. I’d made this mistake, but we were moved from room 22 along to room 25 which had a balcony.
A couple of negatives: the pervading smell of smoke when you enter the reception area; very intermittent WiFi (better in room 25 - not good in room 22); and the rather
inadequate toilet flushing. Not to put to fine a point on it, two or more flushes were needed to perform its function.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippocleides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This traditional hotel offers some rooms with views and balconies facing the sea front. You get a warm welcome from Amilia who is delightful. Rooms quaint but comfortable. Nice breakfast including boiled eggs. Downside for visitors with mobility problems are the access steps. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TheArchers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I booked this accomodation based on the fact that there was free wifi ( needed to be able to do some work) and a pool we could supposedly use on another resort. Little did we know the pool was kilometres away and you would need a vehicle or taxi to get there. Wifi did not work at all. It would only work if you went down stairs into reception area. Overpriced for what it is and where it is. Beach isn't within walking distance either. Despite it being run down, it was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
Would I stay there again- no.

Room Tip: Very Steep stairs to get to rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Gytheio is a sweet little seaside town in the Peloponnese. The Gytheion Hotel is small and retains its historic character right on the seafront. The rooms are smallish but well laid out and have water views. The manager, Amalia, is an outstanding tourism professional. She is helpful, always ready to make you a cup of tea or coffee, serves breakfast, and keeps the hotel running smoothly all day long. Two things to note: parking is on the street and can be a bit tight in busy seasons. But that is true of all the hotels in town. Also the hotel does have steps up from the street.. about 25. Not terrible but be aware of this if you are lugging a big bag. Breakfast was good with fresh orange juice and delicious homemade preserves. All positive except one thing... we are somewhat hefty adults and could barely fit in the tiny shower. If you are booking and that is a concern ask for a room with a larger shower. All in all, this hotel is an excellent value, comfortable, has good wifi, and a manager that makes the stay memorable. We will return.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have harbour views. Some have balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GreatDaysInParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Spacious rooms. Attractive breakfast room. Broad selection for breakfast. Parts of the hotel retained the original character which adds to the traditional atmosphere. The hotel should state there are 26 steps from the street to the lobby. Our group enjoyed the entire stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews