We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
feedthecats
singapore

Great breakfast!

Review of Hotel Kaikis
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Dec 2016
Simple and clean rooms - don't expect much, as their rooms are a throwback to the 1990s, but nonetheless everything worked great. The owner was welcoming, and breakfast was fresh. We sat at a long table, and the breakfast actually filled up almost the entire table. Great location, great prices, can't expect much more than this!
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this review
Responded 10 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We hope to see you again in future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
S$83
S$78
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
S$129
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$129
1.5 km from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$119
S$114
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$114
0.6 km from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
S$175
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$175
2.3 km from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$101
S$75
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Hotel Kaikis
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$84
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$149
  • Expedia.com
    S$165
1.9 km from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$93
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Hotel Kaikis
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$140
  • Expedia.com
    S$165
2.5 km from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$127
  • Expedia.com
    S$129
2.5 km from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
101
54
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
54
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean wifi router nice small hotel our room had a great view recommend this hotel meteora rocks tour balcony greece luggage mountains refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Came directly to Kalambaka from Miami Beach and decided to stay at Kaikis hotel simply because we were so tired. Such a pleasant surprise. What a nice place to stay and visit Meteora. The owner of the hotel was there most of the time, the nicest lady ever, friendly staff, rooms small but clean and nice. Breakfast was okay. So close to Meteora and surrounding areas. So please stop by Hotel Kaikis first, before you check out all the other hotels in the area but i can assure you that you won't be disappointed with this hotel, (out somewhere in the middle of central Greece, lol). A hell of a bargain for such a nice place.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
we hope to see you again some time in future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Simple and clean hotel in a great location. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. I'd recommend this to my friends going to visit the Meteora monasteries. The hotel is directly at the Main Street - and you can hear the street a bit but this did not bother me. Similarly, rooms are not entirely noise proof, so could hear the kids in the neighboring room - again was not bothering me. Overall great experience

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Sebastian09061979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We are glad when we see so kind comments.
Thank you very much and we hope to meet you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for one night while visiting Meteora. This hotel is owned by a lovely Greek family who welcomed us when we arrived. (By he way, the owner's son was getting married that week, so the family had a table set up close to the reception for you to have all sort of treats in honor of the upcoming wedding. They invited us to partake of the delicious homemade candy and desserts! We thought it was lovely participating in this Greek tradition) The location of the hotel is very safe and walking distance to everything! The surroundings were pretty. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains of Meteora!!! It could use some updates but overall it was clean and the beds comfortable. The next day the family kept our luggage free of charge so that we could be hands free on our tour! When we got back later in the day to pick it up, the owners were very kind and welcome us back and allowed us to charge our phones and use the facilities prior to catching the train later that night. Loved the true Greek Hospitality felt at this place!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 190janetv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to meet you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is the family hotel, located at the beginning of Kalambaka if you come from Trikala. It is near restaurants and shops, free parking is about 200 m away, you can only load and reload the car at the hotel. The staff is very kind specially the woman who is the owner and his son, both help us as much as can when the clutch on our rental car has broken 200 m away from hotel (we had luck), they call Sixt assistance and the another car came in about 2 hours so we have still enough time to visit Meteora. We were press from time since we have the plane back home next late afternoon.

So thank you again to the hotel to do all the best. They also informed us where to eat the best food in Kalambaka called Restaurant Meteora.

The room was clean with a balcony with view to the georgous peaks of Meteora, very beautiful in the morning, room is spacious, well equipped, elevator works perfect. The breakfast was very good too, enough for everyone, So we are very satisfied to choose this hotel and do it again.

Just information for travellers who return to Athens. Take gasoline before or at least in Lamia (attention at the beginning of Lamia you check out where is the first gasoline station), before you come to the Motorway, since there is no gasoline station almost 150 km ! When you come near to Athens there is a plenty of them.

Room tip: Choose the roome in 3rd floor with a view to the rocks of Meteora
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smrko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We are glad when we see so kind comments.
Thank you very much and we hope to meet you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Hotel Kaikis is right in the center of town, and at first we were both shocked by the incredible noise from the street. But when we got to our room and stepped out on the balcony to see the view, it was awesome. At night we simply had to close the doors and it was amazingly quiet. The beds were very comfortable, the staff couldn't have been nicer. The shower was a little quirky, and the toilet seat seemed to have come in the wrong size. But really, it was a great place with a great location for our Meteora adventure.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaviniaP1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments!!
We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews