We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
95
98
15
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
98
15
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade pies classy feel meteora rocks small balcony st stephen perfect location for visiting min drive comfortable beds great hotel breakfast buffet was good location is excellent lounge area the staff was friendly and helpful two nights dark wood good size hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Last minute road trip from Athens to Kastraki , a family of 4 - Two adults and three children, a 13yo, a 31/2 yo, and a 4 yo - two night stay to visit the monastic communities of Meteora. Yes, we visitred five out of the six monasteries at Meteora in the two day weekend stay with our kids.
The Hotel was quaint, family owned, staff polite, and service oriented. The family room selected, it based on the photos from booking.com and tripadvisor and were exactly what we had seen. Our family room was spacious with comfortable bed/matresses feathered pillows and immaculate clean. The bathroom was of good size, as well. At last and not the least, the icluded breakfast was healthy, nutritious, offered at the hotel's sala, buffett style , with lots of choices, we immediately liked the homemade cake, enough to please most vegans, and non vegans appetites . It was rated as 3 star hotel.
we felt that it deserves to a 4 star, instead.

C.Rozos MD
Vouliagmeni, Greece

Room Tip: Not needed ! The hotel's actual location presents the visitor to the solemn mystique of Meteora's monoliths.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank crozos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Loved this little hotel perfectly situated at Kastraki at the base of Meteora. We were a family of eight so we ended up with 3 rooms well priced with a great breakfast in the morning. Loved the reading areas and lounge available downstairs. Clean, tidy friendly. Perfect after a long drive from Halkidiki.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We booked this on a recommendation of some friends, whilst we visited Meteora. They were right, a very nice hotel in a quiet location with the monasteries right on the door step. The room we had was small with a small balcony over looking some ones garden at the back of the hotel. But everything in the room was perfect,so as we always say you only sleep there. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice. The staff were very informative about visits to the monasteries and where to go for the best views. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to our friends

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the monasteries.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Apps1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We have been travelling through Greece for the past 4 weeks and Hotel Kastraki is definitely the friendliest and most comfortable of all. Rooms were very comfortable and beautifully decorated, breakfast was great and the 2 sisters that work at the front desk are pleasant and very helpful. They provided us with plenty of information. It’s the perfect location for visiting the Meteora.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen_Helena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

A short walk and an easier taxi up lies Hotel Kastraki. Lovely hosts with nice cosy rooms as a decent price. Air conditioning and nice bathrooms with comfortable beds. Right in the middle of kastraki so you can walk to the multiple restaurants quite easily. All the tour groups can pick you up here as well.

If you’re more game you can also walk to Kalambaka which is quite nice in itself.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bookie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews