We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the good ones in Swords”

Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar
Ranked #7 of 73 Restaurants in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: About Masterson's ... Masterson's Steakhouse opened its doors in May 2009. After training in hotel & Catering Management, which included a stint in the famous Ballymaloe house and three years learning the ways of some of Chicago's most famous eateries, we decided the time was right to open an American Style Steakhouse. Upon Arrival we took apart the interior of the original shop, an Italian Restaurant, for refurbishment. We closed for 4 weeks and reopened on the 5th of May. The intervening Seven Years have been a fantastic adventure, a lot of our original staff are still with us, supplemented by some fantastic people who have joined our project since. All of our Steaks our 100% Irish and fully traceable farm to fork. Our salads are all sourced fresh from the farms of Rush, our vegetables also when the weather is good enough ! We have a full breakdown of nut allergies, available from chef upon request, which is also on view outside the kitchen. All of our Sauces are Gluten free, we have gluten free bread, Pasta and Pizza. We are proud to be associated with The Nutrition & Health Foundation and the Restaurants association of Ireland. The initiative is designed to enhance the range and portion size of nutritious meals available to families in the Restaurant setting. We continue to strive to be the best, to put only the best produce on your plate & to offer an experience like no other !
Reviewed 5 September 2016

As there a lot of places to eat in Swords, you can't beat Mastersons. There is something on the menu for everyone and the service was friendly and prompt. There was a great buzz around as people cam and went through the night. I recommend the sizzling prawns starter and the Tomohawk steak, but be warned have your appetite if your going for this choice. My only bad comment was the pepper sauce wasn't the best I've had but the quality of steak made up for it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dylan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Dylan T,

Thank you for your review.
We constantly strive to offer a great service and product.
Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Catalin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Had a lovely quick lunch of chicken wings,almost too many!! Wife had a cajun chicken sandwich to which she gave high praise. We will go again. One niggle, cappucino machine was out of order.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelScullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Michael Scullion,

Thank you for your review.
We constantly strive to offer a great service and product.
Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Catalin Cojocaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I have eaten at Mastersons several times and have always had a delicious meal and excellent customer service. We dined here as a group of friends in late August and we were all very pleased with our early bird menu choices. Mastersons has a great menu, excellent value and choice on the early bird menu, a great wine selection and it is always consistent in terms of food and service. A must for anyone planning to eat out in Swords :)

Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Pam S,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are most grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us.

We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Catalin Cojocaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Came here with my partner on a Sunday evening wasn't impressed from start to finish. Walked into the waiting area and was ignored for about 10 15 minutes. We then went to order our food both ordered the sirloin steak one with a baked potatoes and another with garlic potatoes and a extra chips to share the steaks were tiny for the price and one was like charcoal then my partner got.told that the chef had burnt the baked potatoe and did not want to serve it we asked for another one but this seemed to be a problem so ended up opting for onion rings they came out when we were just about finished the meal and as my partner ate one they were still fully frozen on the instead to which they offered us a free dessert which I wasn't to happy about as we asked for the bill they still proceeded to charge us for everything until I said something very disappointed as many people told me to visit here

1  Thank danniob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Danniob123,

Thank you for your feedback.
I'm so sorry we didn't Match your expectations on your recent visit. We are fully committed to offering a great service, we will take your comments on board and use them in a constructive way.

Yours sincerely,

Catalin Cojocaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to meet, eat and chat.....
First impressions weren't great as five of us stood at the tiny bar in the reception area and were ignored by bar staff blatantly.
Eventually shown to our table which I gotta tell you was a proper great big square wooden centre piece that we could all sit round with plenty of elbow room, the waitress was friendly, chatty and really gave the evening that something extra.
Food was just great, Prawns, Steaks and fish all coming out the kitchen without a hint of madness.
The Cajun mash is def spiteful but tasty and the whole evening was washed down with couple bottles of red and beer, mind you avoid the house red and go for something that cost more than a couple of Euro........ Good food, good service and Gooooood night...

Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Martin W,

Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you again and I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Catalin Cojocaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Swords, County Dublin
 
Swords, County Dublin
Swords, County Dublin
 

Been to Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing