We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The 44(Swords)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel(Swords)(Great Value!)
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Emmaus Retreat Centre(Swords)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
218
282
298
164
206
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
282
298
164
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdublin airportswords villagewould stay againwhat it says on the tincity centrecomfy bedcosts
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is a basic airport hotel with immaculately clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice diner-style restaurant that serves delicious food at reasonable prices. It’s not luxurious, but a great value indeed. So why only three stars? Well I stay at an airport hotel to be close to the airport. But upon arrival I was informed that their advertised airport shuttle was stuck in a ditch, indefinitely! Their only “solution” was to call a taxi, which was easier said than done in the inclement weather. The hotel did not share a shuttle with a nearby hotel nor have any contingency plan for guests. None whatsoever. And they did not even offer to pay the taxi fare. As I had to go to the airport one day just to speak to an airline representative I incurred a round-trip taxi fare of about 20 euros. Then the final trip to the airport cost another 11 euros. Factoring in the taxi fares, I could have stayed at a nicer hotel for the same price. I guess I should have phoned the hotel first, but I assume there will be airport transportation provided by an airport hotel. Live and learn..

Room Tip: Don't take anything for granted
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1NicePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas O, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear 1NicePerson,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us.

Im glad you found our hotel to be of great value to you and other guests.

Unfortunately due to the hazardous weather conditions our Shuttle Service was suspended after it was unable to leave the airport hotel we share the shuttle with.

Unfortunately taxis were the only other option at the time as all other transport services for the airport were also suspended due to the Red Weather warning.

We apolagise for the inconvenience however given the circumstances it was out of our hands.

We hope you treat this incident as an isolated one and do not fault from returning to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ian.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Travelled with a group, staff were extremely accommodating and friendly - met multiple staff at reception and they were always smiling and very informative. Would recommend to anybody, felt like much more than a 3 star hotel imo.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas O, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Niall W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us..

I'm delighted to hear that you and the members of your group enjoyed your stay with us.

Being very close to the Airport, Motorway and Swords Town Center we are the perfect location for group bookings.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Have stayed here many times. Lovely hotel. I think the guests should not have to pay for parking or have it already included in the price. The boiler was broken on our 2nd day in the hotel but was fixed for the 3rd day. Painting was taken place during our stay which made it awkward entering and leaving the hotel room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas O, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Brid E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us.

Unfortunately our hotel is currently undergoing refurbishments at the moment in order to enhance our guests stay, and make you feel more at home.

However i'm very happy to hear that you still found your stay enjoyable it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel so you can experience this for yourself.

Kindest Regards,
Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I have given this hotel a 5 star as a budget hotel. It was clean and tidy. The rooms were exactly what you would expect from a budget hotel. Don't expect high quality but remember that the price is great for Dublin. The service was very professional and the staff in the diner were top class. The €9 breakfast was excellent. Parking is extra €5 per 24 hours stay but this is clearly marked at the entrance to the hotel. The wifi isn't terrific when the hotel is full but perfectly fine for general browsing and email. The hotel is located on a busy roundabout so ask about a room not at the front of the hotel. We did have an issue with the door handle into our room which was promptly reported to maintainence. Full marks for a budget hotel and as I have said several times it is great value so don't expect loads of frills.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Declan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas O, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Declan O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Im delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be great value.

Here at Travelodge our main priority is to provide our guests with the highest levels of customer service and value.

Thank you again for taking the time for leaving a review and i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Unfortunately had a bad accident on a night out when was staying in this hotel,,,broke my leg very badly,,was really struggling on the crutches and with staff looking from behind counter,,least they couldve done was get the doors,,no help whatsoever,,also no spare key for room and when i asked for 1 it was like total confusion as if it was a rediculous request

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank G8955OJalanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas O, Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear G89550Jalanw

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us,

Im sorry to hear about your accident and i hope your feeling better soon.

I will address this with our reception team directly and i apologies that they did not offer assistance to you.

Being that we use physical keys here at Travelodge we only offer one key due to security reasons and safety of all guests.

However im delighted to see that over all you enjoyed your stay with us,

Id love to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ian.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews