We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
594
225
127
65
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
594
225
127
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden restaurantdrawing roomhot tubeast wingrelaxation roomsteam roomspa treatmentsseaweed bathcopper bathoutdoor hottubafternoon teavoya productseggs benedicttea cakesfree standing bathteacakesmain building
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We have just returned from a 2 day stay in Bellinter and we loved it from we walked into the reception where we were warmly welcomed then shown to our room we were enchanted.
The room was quirky with fabulous Molton Brown toiletries and the most comfortable bed with beautiful linen and comfy pillows.
The evening meal in the hotel was superb and what makes this beautiful Georgian house is the fabulous staff who are so so friendly and attentive.
The breakfast on both mornings was delicious with lots of fresh fruit, yogurts, Danish pastries and the delicious Irish brown bread; the hot buffet had an excellent selection and the best part was the eggs were cooked to order.
We totally recommend Bellinter and look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Elmar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I took my fiance here for a romantic night away. We stayed in the east wing in a lovely room with high ceilings and curved walls. The decor was brave and might not be to everyone's taste - but i loved it. The room was roasting in the heatwave we were experiencing - but a quick call to reception and a fan was sent up to the room. The room had an unusually large TV for a hotel room but we certainly weren't complaining. It was also well kitted-out for in-room refreshments such as tea and coffee. The room needed a little maintenance, with one of the bedside plugs not working and the bathroom light flickering ever so slightly. But it did not affect our stay, we will surely return. Would definitely request a room in the main house next time. The hotel is set in beautiful ground, and all the staff we encountered were very attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emer_V89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a spa & dinner overnight stay with friends. Hotel is beautiful surrounded by fabulous grounds. Our Bedroom was luxurious. Had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious, highly recommend the dessert - creme brûlée. Friendly and efficient staff. Had drinks on the patio which was very relaxing & beautiful scenery. Staff and management couldn’t do enough during our stay. Lovely atmosphere about the whole hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Stayed for a girls night away for a birthday celebration, our stay was fantastic from the minute we arrived! We stayed in the main house with an amazing room, with a view of the gardens and a huge bathroom. Dinner in the restaurant was first class, steaks melt in your mouth, followed by drinks outside in the gardens. We all had spa treatments the next morning.... will be back. Would highly recommend a visit for hotel is so relaxing and staff so friendly and go out of their way for every customer.

Room Tip: Room 1 was fantastic, large room with amazing view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Attended the barbeque evening last Friday in Bellinter.
Thoroughly enjoyed the night. The food was fantastic on the night lots of choice and as much as you like. Also many salads and breads to choose from - all fantastic. The burger buns were the nicest I have ever tasted. The outside bar was a lovely touch with a great choice of summer drinks.
This was not my first trip to Bellinter and like our other visits this one certainly did not disappoint. Again it was clear to see how hard the staff work, they couldn't do enough throughout the night, serving drinks etc to the tables. It was also great to see the presence of management throughout the evening- cooking at the bbq, mingling with the guests and checking in on the tables.
There are some great young guys working in the bars and honestly couldn't do enough to look after the guests.
We were so pleased again with our room, spotless, comfortable, spacious with some fantastic quirkey features.
Loved breakfast also, great choice, fresh, hot and great service.
All in all another great stay.
Would highly recommend the bbq evening if anyone is considering going to their next one.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank WCM1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews