We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dinkin's Home Bakery &Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: We are a chain of family run home bakeries & cafe found throughout Co. Monaghan and Co. Cavan. We specialise in producing home cooked dishes, satisfying snacks & gourmet sandwiches made from local sustainable ingredients. We stock a wide range of freshly baked breads, homemade treats & delicious desserts. Everything is made from scratch and by hand and we believe in producing quality products at affordable prices. Everything on our menu is available for sit in our take away and we are sure you will find something to suit all tastes.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a chain of family run home bakeries & cafe found throughout Co. Monaghan and Co. Cavan. We specialise in producing home cooked dishes, satisfying snacks & gourmet sandwiches made from local sustainable ingredients. We stock a wide range of freshly baked breads, homemade treats & delicious desserts. Everything is made from scratch and by hand and we believe in producing quality products at affordable prices. Everything on our menu is available for sit in our take away and we are sure you will find something to suit all tastes.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Four of us had breakfast on August 10. We had fried eggs, scones, pancakes and friendly conversation. Service was friendly and helpful.

We topped it off with a chocolate eclare to go.

Recommended for breakfast and lunch

Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april b, Manager at Dinkin's Home Bakery &Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hi Jerry G,
Thanks for your kind comments. We believe that a good breakfast will set you up for the rest of the day so I am glad you enjoyed it!

Regards
Aprilanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2016

When you want somewhere quick and hassle free to go with grandparents and small children it's not always easy. Dinkins was very handy. I like the way it served a great range of sandwiches/soup AND scones and buns - they don't always come together. Lovely food catering for all needs across 3 generations, nice staff who looked after us and little gingerbread men for the kids to finish up. Thanks for helping to make our visit to Carrickmacross hassle free.

Thank AnnConneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april b, Manager at Dinkin's Home Bakery &Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Hi Ann,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I have passed them on to our staff and you have made their day!

Regards,
Aprilanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Nice food and perfect desserts,good waitress and chef,every time coming will keep the stander and quilaty.

Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april b, Manager at Dinkin's Home Bakery &Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Hi Angela,
Thank you for your feedback. All our dishes are made from scratch using good home cooked recipes which we at Dinkin's feels reflects in the taste and quality of our food. We are glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Aprilanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Always busy which is a good sign, staff very friendly food lovely and great selection of confectionery always fresh what more could you want ☺

Thank olachas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april b, General Manager at Dinkin's Home Bakery &Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Hi Olachas,
It makes us here at Dinkin's very happy to hear such great feedback. Our products are all freshly baked every morning and we don't use any nasty additives or preservatives in our recipes. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again.

Regards,
Aprilanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Homely atmosphere and good homemade cooking. Not too expensive. Would recommend for breakfast. Right in the centre of town you'll not be bored watching the world go by from this sweet cafe.

Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april b, General Manager at Dinkin's Home Bakery &Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Hi Brenda,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We try to stick to the basics and produce good quality & tasty dishes at reasonable prices so I am glad you enjoyed it. We hope to have you back soon for a Full Irish Breakfast!

Kindest Regards,
Aprilanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dinkin's Home Bakery &Cafe also viewed

Carrickmacross, County Monaghan
Carrickmacross, County Monaghan
 
Carrickmacross, County Monaghan
 

Been to Dinkin's Home Bakery &Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing