We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$119
eDreamsUS$112
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
31
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Went with visiting family and can only say we had an excellent meal. There were steaks and a fish dish whilst I had the chicken Parmesan, absolutely delicious. There is a varied menu and specials available too. Leave room for dessert as they are just divine! It has a relaxed, casual atmosphere and the service is very good. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

I couldn't recommend this place enough everything about it is fab!!! We got married here 2 years and it was amazing the staff the food the rooms!! We have bein bk numerous times and it just gets better, we just love this place❤❤❤❤

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nitesout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed one night and ate in the restaurant in the evening. The staff were friendly and the food was delicious. Breakfast the following morning was also very good. The room was nice and overlooked the river. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank USADragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We called into the beautiful Riverbank pub / restaurant on Friday last, to break our trip up north & to get much needed nourishment.

Lochlainn & Barbara as well as their staff, couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful. We had Sea Bass (cooked to perfection), Scampi & our ravenous boys tucked into gourmet burgers stacked a mile high! Congrats to all at Riverbank. Bril setting for a wedding also!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank noelkenny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in the riverbank pub and guesthouse. Having a little bit of difficulty in finding the place we eventually arrived to a charming and peaceful location. We were greeted by friendly staff upon check in and shown to our room which upon entering was tastefully decorated in a traditional fashion. We had dinner in the bar and the food was lovely but the menu was basic and I felt didnt offer a huge amount of choice for vegetarian or other dietary requirements. The wait time inbetween courses was a tad but slow and we found that we had to get staffs attention each time to get them over to order. We were also asked to pay up front for the nights stay and evening meal together which was fine for us but a bit of an odd policy..We had a lovely nights sleep in the quiet location and our breakfast9 next morning was so nice and the owner of the river bank that served us the next morning was so nice and chatty..a lovely lovely guy who makes a perfect hard boiled egg!! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would defiantly consider returning if we were in that part of the country again!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharrrron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews