We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
171
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soda bread wonderful hosts en suite bathrooms are recommend this b b to anyone fabulous breakfast set you up for the day excellent accommodation beds were comfortable full irish breakfast next morning thank you so much lough derg home made stayed longer many thanks fresh fruit feel at home
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here 4 years ago and everything was perfect then and we are delighted to stay, it still is. Trish and Tom have been absolutely fastidious in maintaining this B&B to the highest standard. Beds, bedding, linens and most importantly, pillows are replaced regularly to ensure the comfort of guests. Our bathroom was spacious with branded toiletries supplied. The bedroom was also spacious and we were pleased to see the presence of a luggage rest. Everything was spotless and the efforts by our hosts to ensure the comfort of guests was obvious.
The breakfast was delicious with great variety. This B&B would be hard to beat for anyone requiring luxury accomodation at an affordable price.
Trish's knowledge of local family history is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussienanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Willowbrook is a fantastically appointed B&B. The furnishings are tasteful, the beds are luxurious and comfortable, the bathrooms are very modern and have all the amenities. Trish is a fantastic host, very friendly and happy to give advice. The full Irish breakfast was wonderful. I cannot recommend Willowbrook enough. Great price and fantastic value for money

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 465MichaelS334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed at Willowbrooke B/B and found it one of the amazingly nicest in Nenagh, with wonderful and friendly and helpful owner, excellent clean and spacious room with en-suite and a great breakfast . It is surrounded by beautiful gardens and has easy access to the M7 for travel.I would definitely stay here again and recommend any one including families this would be an ideal stay. Noel & Maura London.

Room Tip: all. rooms are great .
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Noel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here our first night in Ireland. Exhausted from our overnight flight, this was a peaceful place to rest. Perfect stopping point between Dublin and the Dingle Peninsula. Comfortable room with a gracious, sweet host. Delicious breakfast looking out at a lovely garden.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KimberlyD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

As nice or nicer than any mid range hotel. Very nicely presented. comfortable large clean room with ensuite. Great breakfast. Warm and welcoming hosts. Our friends stayed in the local hotel in Nenagh which left a lot to be desired! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews