We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$384
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Duncrone B&B(Ardmore)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
54
25
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
25
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchsmall seaside townhotel barcliff walkwithin walking distancecomfortable bedslovely foodlovely hotelfamily roomtop classwould stay againrecommend this hotelone night stayfollowing morningbar staffirelanddeclan
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stayed at the Round Tower while touring West Waterford and the hotel is just lovely. Spic and Span newly decorated rooms with lovely design touches in bedroom and bathroom. All quality fittings. Friendly personal welcome from Patricia and Aidan.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank firbolg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear firblolg8,

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time out to review. Would love to have you back to West Waterford if you're headed this way again. Best regards,

Aidan & Patricia Quirke
Proprietors
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Lovely hotel....spotlessly clean....friendly owner and staff......modern decor......room small but perfect for short visit e.g. 2 nights.....love all the little extras in room.....would have been nice to see owner before we left to say thankyou.....definately recommend.
Anne and Niall

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 305anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear 305anne,

Lovely to have you both with us and pity I didn't get to say good-bye on departure.
Thank you for your kind and positive review - it gives the team here a great boost.
Look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Best appointed room of entire trip at a reasonable price. (Except the powerscourt in Dublin, but it's a 5 star)

Modern updated clean bathroom.
Felt like I was staying at a friends house.
Owner super nice.
Breakfast was yummy

Would stay again without a doubt

Kids loved family room with bunk beds.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank radioactivegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear radioactivegal,

Good to hear!! Thanks so much for your feedback and lovely to have you and the family with us.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here 2 times and I have to say we love it. Its spotless rooms are beautifully decorated lots of towels tiolitres teas and herbal teas. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast and most of all very quite at night we will be back. Staff are pleasent and chatty.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelleher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Kelleher C,

Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. My team and I appreciate your comments and it's always a great thing to have a repeat visit by a customer. Look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Visited ardmore this weekend in our camper. Stayed in powers motor home park . Fantastic location practically on the beach. Amazing value at 10 euro a night. Pets on leash welcome and plenty of amazing walks to go on with them (cliff walk). Had tea/coffee outside in the grounds of the round tower hotel with a special mothers day treat from the management of butlers chocolate all for 2.50 a head and a pleasant welcome despite the fact we were just having tea/coffee. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carmelw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Carmelw55,

Good to hear from you and that you enjoyed your visit to our lovely village in you camper. Power's Motor Home Park do a great job and as you say they are practically on beach! Glad you enjoyed our grounds and Mother's Day treat. Drop in again when you are passing.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews