We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
57
27
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
27
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch i highly recommend this hotel small seaside town west waterford hotel bar cod cliff walk within walking distance comfortable beds lovely food family room would stay again one night stay lovely hotel following morning bar staff ireland
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

It's 6 years since I reviewed this hotel. Lovely family run hotel, in one of Ireland's nicest villages. Rooms are comfortable, reasonably priced food, Great for family get away. Lots to see & do in a area of natural beauty. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Liambourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Liambourke,

Appreciate the support and feedback and always good to have you with us.
Safe driving and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stayed at the Round Tower while touring West Waterford and the hotel is just lovely. Spic and Span newly decorated rooms with lovely design touches in bedroom and bathroom. All quality fittings. Friendly personal welcome from Patricia and Aidan.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank firbolg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear firblolg8,

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time out to review. Would love to have you back to West Waterford if you're headed this way again. Best regards,

Aidan & Patricia Quirke
Proprietors
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Lovely hotel....spotlessly clean....friendly owner and staff......modern decor......room small but perfect for short visit e.g. 2 nights.....love all the little extras in room.....would have been nice to see owner before we left to say thankyou.....definately recommend.
Anne and Niall

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 305anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear 305anne,

Lovely to have you both with us and pity I didn't get to say good-bye on departure.
Thank you for your kind and positive review - it gives the team here a great boost.
Look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Best appointed room of entire trip at a reasonable price. (Except the powerscourt in Dublin, but it's a 5 star)

Modern updated clean bathroom.
Felt like I was staying at a friends house.
Owner super nice.
Breakfast was yummy

Would stay again without a doubt

Kids loved family room with bunk beds.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank radioactivegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear radioactivegal,

Good to hear!! Thanks so much for your feedback and lovely to have you and the family with us.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here 2 times and I have to say we love it. Its spotless rooms are beautifully decorated lots of towels tiolitres teas and herbal teas. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast and most of all very quite at night we will be back. Staff are pleasent and chatty.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelleher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Kelleher C,

Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. My team and I appreciate your comments and it's always a great thing to have a repeat visit by a customer. Look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews