We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
57
26
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
26
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchsmall seaside townwest waterfordhotel barcodcliff walkwithin walking distancecomfortable bedslovely foodfamily roomwould stay againone night staylovely hotelfollowing morningbar staffirelandfixtures
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the beautifully decorated modern interior of this hotel. I stayed in a spacious family room here with a group of friends. The hotel is just minutes walk from the restaurants, bars and the beach. We absolutely loved the hotel bar. We spent a day at sea, kayaking and Ardmore overall is a wonderful place to visit. Thanks to Aidan and his staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Caoimhe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Caoimhe,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Lovely to have you and your friends with us. Yes, Ardmore has lots going on for a pretty, scenic village. Look forward to having you back at another time.

Regards.
Aidan Quirke

Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel is within walking distance of a sandy beach and has everything that is needed for a holiday in a small seaside town.The bedrooms which are upstairs have recently been upgraded and have walk in showers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank w610guthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear w610guthrie,

Thanks for your review. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke,
Proprietor,
Round Tower Hotel,
Ardmore,
Co. Waterford,
Rep of Ireland,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel is not the best I stayed in Ireland, but it was quiet with brilliant staff.
Walking distance from the beach and very local.

The room is small, but bed is comfy with internet.

they have a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear William R,

Thanks for your review. I'll forward to my staff. Look forward to welcoming you back if you are in the area.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke,
Proprietor,
Round Tower Hotel,
Ardmore,
Co. Waterford,
Rep of Ireland,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

On arrival met Aidan - a warm welcome & the room we had was lovely - bathroom great and a powerful shower. Nice G&T on the lawn. The staff were so nice & a fantastic breakfast following morning - highly recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mary D,

Appreciate you getting in touch. Thanks for your positive comments. The weather hasn't been so bad this summer and there have been a good few hotel garden days - so glad you got to enjoy our outdoors. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I recently stayed in the Round Tower Hotel having stayed in it previously. I was really very pleasantly surprised they have given a total revamp to all the rooms - it is fantastic. Couldn't believe our family room it was amazing - fab decor and really spacious and beautifully decorated - fantastic bathroom with beautiful fittings - really a great job. The staff are so nice at the Round Tower and very obliging and welcoming. Breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheery2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Cheery2013,

Lovely to see this one pop into my Inbox - thanks for the great review and glad you got to see the 'Before' and 'After' of our recent refurbishment.
I have passed your review on to all our team here.

See you again,

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews